We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”
Review of The Vine Leaf - CLOSED

The Vine Leaf
Price range: US$15 - US$24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have closed the Vine Leaf whilst we seek a bigger premises. Please like us on facebook to keep informed with what is happening
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Really great food, beautiful location and excellent service. Will definitely visit again. Gluten free and vegetarian options available.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    88
    16
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had an evening meal and food was excellent with good choice.Staff very friendly and service was good. Relaxed atmosphere. Very good value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A Delightful Cuisine”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Upon visiting Stow-on-the-Wold we stumbled across The Vine Leaf when walking through Talbot Court. What an amazingly pleasant find too. It's a little gem of a restaurant with wooden flooring and high restaurant standards. We had a superb set lunch menu and everything from the starter through to the dessert was exceptional. I must admit, for me being such a sweet tooth I am very particular to a fantastic Sticky Toffee Pudding and this pudding was 10 / 10.

The service was equally as good and we were greeted from the moment we walked through the door through to when we left a couple of hours later. The waitress spent time (despite it being a busy lunch service) speaking to us about the local attractions and about how they are always adapting and changing their menu. To be honest, I could have eaten my set menu several times over it was that good.

So amazing service, exceptional food - the only slight thing was that as it was quite a blustery day outside, there were several people who came in who held the door open for slightly longer than one would have hoped - just a small point as we were positioned next to the entrance for lunch. Apart from that small factor, The Vine Leaf was absolutely amazing and we are already booked in to go up again when we are in Stow-on-the-Wold. If you want great service and fantastic food at a very reasonable price then this is the place to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRHallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Freshly cooked, delicious food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Situated in the heart of lovely Stow-on-the -Wold this small restaurant offers a good choice of meals at a reasonable price. We had dinner there and enjoyed our starters and main meals which were freshly cooked, substantial and piping hot. The service was good and attentive to our needs. I think the restaurant provides an excellent alternative to the pub meals and fine dining options elsewhere in Stow offering some Mediterranean based dishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lovely little place.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in Stow-on-the-Wold for a few days(14/4/14-17/4/14).We found this little gem on the tuesday.We had the two courses for £12,it was worth every penny.The food was delicious,best i've had in ages.The staff was very friendly and helpful too.Would definitely go again if i was in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vine Leaf also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing