We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury Weekend”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We struck lucky when we stayed at Number 4 for a weekend. This is a family run business where all the staff are extremely helpful. The bedrooms are spotless and a great deal of thought has been put into the customer's needs. We opted to have an evening meal at the hotel rather than go to nearby Stow and we were certainly not disappointed as the food was excellent. Very convenient location to explore the Cotswolds. We will go back

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davies46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    136
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
123
623
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We went with a group of friends and had a very enjoyable stay. Starting with our glass of fizz on arrival followed by afternnoon tea and cakes. The champagne reception was excellent and the champage flowed freely before going through to the restaurant for our meal. The meal was excellent along with the service, it could not be faulted.

Breakfast the next day was excellent.

The hosts Caroline and Patricia are very welcoming and frindley. A great place to visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Four of us have spent New Years, mainly at up market Country House hotels for the past eleven years and our stay here was indeed a highlight. Whilst the feel of Number Four is not that of a country house hotel, that is all that is missing. The rooms, are not individual but furnished to a very high standard and are indeed most comfortable. Our two dinners here were absolutely first rate, the new year dinner being a tour de force.
What can one say of the staff but that they were all exceptional - so attentive and friendly and we were lucky to have both owners in attendance, Caroline and Patricia who after two short days made us feel like friends of the family. We left promising to return and that we will!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDFSNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Number Four proved to be an excellent choice for a family birthday/get together in November. The food and service were amazing, with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are of a very high standard, with amazing king size beds. We had a nine year old with us, who enjoyed every minute and was made to feel very special by the staff. The location is ideal for exploring the Cotswolds. We will definately be returning to Number Four. I was infuenced by the reviews before I made the booking. What more can I add?
Thank you Caroline and team

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretl1636950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We really loved staying at Number Four. The room was lovely, breakfast and dinner were delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again should we return to The Cotswolds.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We have just returned from a short stay at Number Four and are left with a very difficult decision. Should we be generous and thoughtful and tell everyone what a perfect stay we had, or try and keep this as a secret for ourselves? Unfortunately for us, all the other reviews echo our feelings so we shall add our name to the list of very satisfied visitors to Number Four. All the staff were so helpful and friendly, especially Anne who made our booking and even waved us 'goodbye'. The restaurant, with its friendly staff provided delicious food. The hotel was immaculate with just the right touch of Christmas atmosphere. We shall return without doubt, having tried many of the top hotels in the Cotswolds, Number Four is rated Number One!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is our second time at the hotel and yet again it was perfect !! This time and for the first time we took our 10 month old daughter and can't believe how well the weekend went ! The room was fab with a separate room for the baby, with a lovely cot, changing mat, wipes, nappy sacks and even a toy!! My daughter has never slept so well and the staff made a real fuss of her which goes a long way. Food was awesome and ate in the restaurant both nights, breakfast yummy as ever and the staff were lovely and attentive !! Can't wait to go back again next year!! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful Caroline and team. Michelle, Pete and Leah.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michpeteleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
1.0 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
317 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
1,062 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
188 reviews
13.5 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant

Property: Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Address: Fosseway | Gloucestershire, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#1 Family Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and run boutique country house hotel in Stow on the Wold, in the heart of the Cotswolds. The hotel offers 13 stylish bedrooms and 5 elegant two-room suites/family rooms and a relaxing and cosy lounge and bar. There is a large secure car park which is free for guests. In Cutler's at Number Four, our intimate restaurant, chef Brian Cutler offers good simple and tasty food using the best of local and seasonal produce. A small but flexible function room can seat up to 40 for meetings or private dining. The entire hotel is fully air-conditioned and Wi-Fi is free and available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 4 At Stow
Number Four At Stow Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
Number Four At Stow And Cutler's Restaurant Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing