We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourselves!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

A lovely hotel in an excellent location for exploring the Cotswolds. Food in restaurant of a very high standard and staff extremely helpful and friendly, We stayed in one of the Fosse suites - it was decorated and finished to a very high standard. Treat yourselves, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindseyCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCKHL, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Number Four and the food in Cutler's Restaurant, and thank you for sharing your positive experience with other TripAdvisor users. We look forward to welcoming you back to Number Four on your next visit to the beautiful Cotswolds.
Warm regards
Caroline and Patricia Losel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Number Four. We travelled with our 6 year old Joshua and he has received a lot of attention from the staff at the hotel, which made him very excited each time he walked to the reception or the restaurant. We stayed for 3 nights and on the first evening, had a very wonderful dinner at the restaurant. The only feedback we would have is that we'd hope WIFI could have worked much better when we are in our room. All in all, the staff made us feel so welcome and we will definitely come back here either for stay or for the food! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RRCC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCKHL, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for writing about your experience of Number Four at Stow on TripAdvisor. We're delighted you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the Cotswolds. The Wifi has now been sorted out and we are also upgrading the routers and system.
Warm regards
Caroline and Patricia Losel
PS Everyone sends a special hello to Joshua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We had a special one night stay with friends. We had a lovely time in a superb hotel. The staff were so friendly, the food delicious and the ambience was so peaceful.Every detail has been considered to make guests' stay memorable. We would certainly recommend the hotel and hope to return. Excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but you need 106,108, for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnS278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCKHL, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of Number Four on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and have passed on your comments to all the staff. We would be delighted to welcome you all back to the hotel when you next visit the beautiful Cotswolds.
Kind regards
Caroline and Patricia Losel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Wow, what a place, a relatively new build, rooms very luxurious, staff absolutely brilliant and so attentive, but a special mention for the food which was simply superb, the dinner we both had was exquisite, very very good, as was breakfast.. cant rate the food highly enough.
A perfect location for exploring the Slaughters, Stow-on-the-Wold and Bourton-on-the-water, an excellent location and only a short (ish) walk for the fitter people to Stow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLosel, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you for your compliments following your visit to our hotel. These have been passed on to our staff which, as always, is very much appreciated. We do hope that if you are visiting The Cotswolds again we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Number Four.


With kind regards

Caroline and Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our second stop in the Cotswolds. The Inn was just lovely. Staff very pleasant and helpful. They helped us book the next inn we were heading for. Room very clean with crisp clean linens (though pillows could have been softer) We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast was just as delicious. It was one of the nicest inns we visited in England.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 624Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLosel, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor following your stay in The Cotswolds. We are so pleased you had such a memorable stay. We hope you had a good journey back to the States and when you are next over in the UK please do come and stay again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Caroline and Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

O nly stayed for d drink, but loved it. attention to detail fantastic. good atmosphere. great staff. definitely recommended. Stow is a bit typical, but there are some lovely village pubs on the outskirts. Drive..............and find........................you will be surprised.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank redlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLosel, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

We are delighted you popped in whilst passing our hotel. Hopefully on your next visit we can welcome you to Number Four to sample more of our hospitality and perhaps enjoy an overnight visit. Thank you for your comments, much appreciated.

With kind regards

Caroline and Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

After having spent many weekends in the Cotswolds during the seventies we decided to have a long weekend there with friends and we have to say that the whole experience was superb.
All the staff were friendly, polite and attentive. The hotel was very well designed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We ate at the restaurant twice and the food was delicious. We couldn't fault it and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the ground floor rear with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. I fel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLosel, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Number Four following you recent trip down memory lane to The Cotswolds. Your compliments have been passed on to the staff and are very much appreciated. We do hope that you will now come back and visit again soon.

With kindest regards

Caroline and Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
0.9 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
301 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,099 reviews
9.9 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Fosseway | Gloucestershire, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1JX, England (Formerly Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: £75 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique country house hotel in Stow on the Wold, in the heart of the Cotswolds. The hotel offers 13 stylish bedrooms and 5 elegant two-room suites/family rooms and a relaxing and cosy lounge and bar. There is a large secure car park which is free for guests. A small but flexible function room can seat up to 40 for meetings or private dining. The entire hotel is fully air-conditioned and Wi-Fi is free and available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 4 At Stow
Number Four At Stow Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
Number Four At Stow Hotel & Restaurant Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing