We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very attentive”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Visited for one night with evening meal, and the experience was great from start to finish. Very attentive staff, especially the waitresses, comfortable clean rooms with all facilities and very handy to explore both Stow and Bourton on the Water. Food of a very good standard, with beautifully cooked lamb (recommended). Plenty for breakfast too.

Room Tip: One away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losels, Owner at Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and had a memorable meal in Cutler's Restaurant. Your compliments are very much appreciated, thank you.
We now hope to welcome you back soon, perhaps for a longer visit ,so you can discover more of what The Cotswolds has to offer.

With kindest regards

Caroline and Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    135
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
122
617
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Visited with three friends, one celebrating his 50th year. Proprietors have 5-star hospitality in their bloodline, and it shows at every turn. Manicured grounds, common areas with fresh flowers, accommodations that are modern, comfortable and oh-so-well-done. Rooms and suites are spotless. Staff is intuitive, and you'll want to take the Chef home with you.

Number Four is made to be enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NashvilleWslaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losels, Owner at Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you both to our hotel and we are so pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebrations. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your compliments which have been passed on to all the staff. We hope you had a safe journey back to the USA and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the UK.

With warmest regards

Caroline and Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very welcoming. All the staff are really friendly and attentive. The food is superb with a wine list to match. The suite we had was really comfortable with everything we needed. Thoroughly recommend Number Four to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losels, Owner at Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay and for recommending others to visit Number Four. We are delighted that you had a great time during your visit to The Cotswolds and now hope to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards

Caroline and Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A lovely place to stay and eat...
...lovely people
...lovely accommodation
...lovely food
...lovely wine
Great facilities and great location

Would absolutely recommend as a great place to stay, and I hope we can visit again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJTBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losels, Owner at Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Many thanks for reviewing Number Four following your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break and do hope to see you again soon...for another lovely stay!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Caroline and Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We just stayed the one night in Number Four at Stow. We were welcomed with a nice smile and made to feel immediately comfortable. The room was lovely, clean and beautifully decorated, with all the bits you need. The bar was a bit quiet, we were the only ones drinking and there was no music playing so we headed for a few drinks in a nearby pub. Dinner was at 8 and it was one of the best meals me and my fiancé have ever had deserves 6 stars! Breakfast was even better, fresh fruit, fresh juices and the staff were so attentive. Really recommend if you are a foodie and its in a perfect location, not too far from the main town but far enough to get a quite break.

Room Tip: Make sure you have dinner and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shireen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losels, Owner at Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We are both delighted that you had a memorable stay at Number Four recently. Your compliments following your dining experience are much appreciated, thank you. We now hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Caroline and Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I can see why this Hotel rates so highly , staff were very pleasant breakfast was perfect , Freshly squeezed Orange Juice is a nice touch. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were modern . Would highly recommend this Hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conor_IRL_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losels, Owner at Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments following your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that you will return soon when you are next in The Cotswolds.

With kindest regards

Caroline and Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Had a really nice stay at the hotel. Opted for a suite and was glad, cost quite a lot but the room was great and customer service was fantastic. Really lovely staff, excellent breakfast. Restaurant was good too, interesting selection of dishes. Many thanks for a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losels, Owner at Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Number Four and your feedback is very much appreciated, thank you. We are pleased you chose to dine with us in Cutler's Restaurant and have passed your compliments on to the staff.

We now look forward to welcoming back soon.

With kindest regards

Caroline and Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
1.0 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
9.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant

Property: Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Address: Fosseway | Gloucestershire, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and run boutique country house hotel in Stow on the Wold, in the heart of the Cotswolds. The hotel offers 13 stylish bedrooms and 5 elegant two-room suites/family rooms and a relaxing and cosy lounge and bar. There is a large secure car park which is free for guests. In Cutler's at Number Four, our intimate restaurant, chef Brian Cutler offers good simple and tasty food using the best of local and seasonal produce. A small but flexible function room can seat up to 40 for meetings or private dining. The entire hotel is fully air-conditioned and Wi-Fi is free and available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 4 At Stow
Number Four At Stow Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
Number Four At Stow And Cutler's Restaurant Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing