We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
898
193
51
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
193
51
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cutlers restaurant single duvets upgraded to a suite high standard lovely hotel busy road attention to detail lamb small hotel main road lounge area short break comfortable rooms hotel is situated breakfast was excellent evening meal booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked at the last minute because time did not allow us to reach our planned destination. The receptionist was most helpful and the quality of our stay was excellent in all regards. In particular, we appreciated being able to take the evening meal late, up to 9pm for last orders, and were most satisfied with it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanlcrabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the hotel easily so good position.Everywhere was clean and lovely to the eye including our room.Felt comfortable being there and made to feel welcome.Just what we wanted and hope to stay again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmarti608140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here at No 4 for a friend’s Wedding around the corner at Hyde House through Booking dot com and the Suite was fantastic lots of space small walk in wardrobe and separate lounge / sofa bed. Lovely Ensuit. We requested early room to change into wedding outfits and they actually had our room ready at 12 noon!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mevans331489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in July. Hotel is located on quite a busy juction but you wouldn’t know in the bedrooms and restaurant as they were fairly quiet. It is a short walk (20 mins) out of the town, road is very busy but you can cut through on a quieter road if you want, but a bit longer.

Food in the restaurant was very nice and although a bit pricey, compared with those in town were on par. Breakfast was excellent and a good choice.

Great location for walking and visiting some picturesque villages. All the staff were very friendly and really helpful. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CaroleD644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

A modern hotel with lovely decor. The staff were superb, courteous, efficient and very friendly. Good quality towels and toiletries in a warm and clean bathroom. The fridge in the room was very useful to keep the bottled water cool as well as the celebration bottle of wine we brought with us. It was very pleasant to receive a glass of Prosecco each because we dined in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rclee2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews