We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it !!”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed on a three night gourmet break, so got a very good rate, but were never treated as if we were on a deal. Everything was first class, the staff were superb, and whoever is responsible for recruitment and training should take a bow.

Room Tip: I can't imagine that there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    485
    246
    103
    59
See reviews for
188
893
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We recently stayed for our first wedding anniversary. Our room was in the old mansion. Spacious, well decorated and clean (photographed on the web site and hotel guide). The bar and restaurant staff were especially worth a mention, very friendly and attentive. The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard. We will recommend the Wyck Hill House Hotel and maybe even spend our next anniversary there

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reg1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontyclun
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Service with a smile,staff very courteous and helpful at all times. The hotel had the Wow factor in all respects. Rooms (garden) very spacious, clean and comfortable with wonderful views and so quiet.
Recommended as a good base for travelling around the Cotswolds for a couple of days.
Will we go there again?.....can't wait for the next offer to arrive!

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floors for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

we came here for a 3 night gourmet break,staying in one of the garden rooms.this was a surprise for my wifes birthday,and we both had a really lovely stay.our room was spacious and comfortable,and had been modernised to a very good standard.a mini bar might have been handy,but no big deal.meals were served in the conservatory which was a lovely setting in which to eat.staff were very polite and helpfull .breakfasts were great and had everything you could want.the evening meals too were lovely and well presented.one comment to make would be to change the evening menu a bit more as if you were staying longer than the 3 days that we were staying it might get a bit repetative.the old and the new seemed to blend in well together in this hotel,with a lovely quiet setting about 2 miles outside of stow.first time to the cotswolds,lovely part of the world, and will come back in the near future and hopefully stay at the wyck hill again.special mention to mathew in reception,and to johnny ( his english name ) in the restaurant for their kindness and help

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norfolkblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

What a lovely place for a weekend break. Lovely room, quiet at night, comfy bed and great breakfast. A very relaxing place to stay

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We came for the weekend to meet up with several other couples-old friends the staff could not do too much for us and smoothed our stay at all times. We all had lovely rooms, the coach house was super, character remains but clean fresh modern and realy rather large rooms. My husband & I had a posh room in the main house no 28 - vast with a lovely view definately recommended.
The food was good. The staff helpful friendly all the Cotswold's gardens and classic towns lie within easy reach I would go again!
And it was all very reasonably priced -

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oxforddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We had complete confidence in the staff and we were not dissapointed. Everything ran so smoothly from the moment we arrived the day before to when we checked out and all of our guests were equally impressed.
It's a beautiful location, with the grounds and backdrop as well as the fantastic interior, so you will be sure of some beautiful photographs. The food was excellent and the service couldn't be faulted - we would 100% reccommend this hotel for any future bride and grooms!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoJo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
2.0 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,217 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
230 reviews
10.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
963 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
334 reviews
14.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Property: Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Address: Wyck Hill | Gloucestershire, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#4 Family Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyck Hill House Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
Wyck Hill House Hotel And Spa
Wyck Hill Hotel
Hotel Wyck Hill
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing