We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart Stow(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Old Stocks Inn(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Porch House(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold Garden Tearooms & B&B(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limes Guest House(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
598
527
263
113
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
527
263
113
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housesauna and steam roomtravelzoo dealcoach housecountry housegarden roomold housepublic roomscourse dinnerset menularge roomfeature roomsome tlcrestaurant stafffollowing morninglovely locationcream tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,272 - 1,277 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We loved Wyck Hill House. Stunning setting, wonderful service and beautiful rooms. We were staying for a family wedding which was very special, the perfect place for a very memorable weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonSinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were looking forward to this trip but were a little sceptical given some of the other reviews that we had read. We stayed in room 11 and on arrival, the receptionist showed us to the room - and throughout our stay, the staff in general couldn't have done enough for us.
The location is perfect for the cotswolds, the bar area and outside patio are lovely, and there's the bonus of the heated inside patio area for cooler/wet evenings.
The room was really well decorated, modern with all the facilities we could need. Breakfast was great and the spa facilities were good too.
Absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madgenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This is a wonderful hotel. We went on a special deal for one night with afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast and we paid extra for an upgraded room.
The staff were so friendly and we were shown to our room and where everything was. We had a lovely afternoon tea on the terrace and the three course meal in the evening was the best food and service we have had for such a long time. The breakfast was a bit disorganised and the service not as good as the previous evening but the food was really nice.
We are looking forward to our next visit and would really recommend this stunning hotel.

Room Tip: Go for an upgrade in the stable block well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pwd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed in Room 50..... and found that it was a lovely big spacious room with huge en-suite that to be honest with you i couldnt fault it.
Own Patio area friendly staff who were chatty and more than willing to help, we were there for Grand Prix weekend and had helicopters landing all day - however that added to the luxurious tone of the hotel and to be honest with you added a bit of excitement!!

what a beautiful setting simply stunning architecture and fantastic view. Book the spa in advance as is very popular..... or alternatively do what we did and sit in the cigar lounge and order in the bottles for 6 hours!

you dont need to go elsewhere you can just spend a long weekend enjoying the setting and going for walks enjoy the grounds.

Cant rate it highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simonjoecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed in the Orangery in July 2011 in room 50. The hotel is in stunning grounds, is beautiful, the staff are friendly and very attentive but there are some problems that need rectifying - now this only applys to the Orangery and more specifically room 50 so please do not be put off as the hotel is lovely.

Half the rooms in the Orangery have patios and half do not, if you do not have a patio then I have to say that I am not sure there is any benefit in choosing the Orangery over another room. Room 50 is one of the end rooms with a patio, the two end rooms do not have windows but only patio doors which makes for a very hot stay, especially as room 50 is next to the boiler room. We managed to get hold of two desk fans but even with these and the doors open all night the room remained v. hot. I have written to the hotel since our stay to highlight this further and advised simply that they get a standing fan or rethink the patio doors with perhaps gates also so that the doors can be left open safely. Also the bathroom is looknig a bit tired and again no vent or fan in the bathroom and so it is a bit grim. Nevertheless the hotel is lovely and I think that this is probably an isolated problem, all I would say is if you are booking an orangery room best to do it by phone probably and check you do not get an end room, esp room 50, esp in the summer.

We only ate at the hotel for breakfast but this was lovely with a wide selection of items on offer and a varied cooked menu too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0uiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews