We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Stocks Inn(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stag Lodge(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords of the Manor Hotel(The Slaughters)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosse Manor Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
598
527
263
113
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
527
263
113
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housesauna and steam roomtravelzoo dealcoach housecountry housegarden roomold housepublic roomscourse dinnerset menularge roomfeature roomsome tlcrestaurant stafffollowing morninglovely locationcream tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Having booked this as a very last minute deal with a new partner, I was unsure of what to expect. Lovely scenery in the picturesque Cotswolds. On arrival, we were immediately made to feel welcome by the reception staff who were very polite, friendly and well dressed, and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a coach house room ( 53) The room was huge, a lovely 4 poster bed, with lounge area, massive bathroom with 2 sinks and a seperate dressing/ wardrobe area.

Room was well stocked with tea, biscuits, shampoo, bubble bath etc and also complimentary slippers & bathrobes which was a really nice touch. The room was also very clean and the bed extremely comfortable, had 2 of the best nights sleep I have ever had.

On the 1st morning we went over to the dining room for breakfast, (great views of the rolling countryside.... you can see for miles), and good service and on the 2nd morning ordered breakfast to the room for a small charge. Although good on both days, I have to say the quality and presentation wasn't quite as good when ordered to the room, and the order was slightly wrong but can't complain, it was still very good. The food was hot & fresh and that's all we wanted.

We had a drink in the hotel bar one evening, the barman was a little grumpy but hev was working on his own and at times it got quite busy. Drinks were average hotel prices, certainly not over priced.

Plenty of free parking on site.

We walked to nearby Lower Slaughter one evening through the fields which was a lovely walk, and it's also worth checking out Bourton-on-the-water where there is a bird park, model village, maze and lots of shops. Quaint setting with lovely country pubs.

I would definatelyt visit the Cotswolds again, and expect I would stay in Wyck Hall House again as itg really was an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The Coach House rooms are fabulous, If you arrive early enough you may even get a free upgrade!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephyj_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Returned after 4 years [we married in this hotel in 2007] and were not disappointed. I know it has changed hands a few times so was a little nervous. However our stay was wonderful. The staff [especially the Restaurant Manager John] were very helpful, friendly and attentive. The room was lovely and the food exceptional [make sure you eat here at least once]. There are ample public rooms to laze about during the day if you so wish but the location is superb for touring around the Cotswolds. Go and stay - you will enjoy and won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike-Suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed here for one night on a MoneyMatters Deal which included spa treatments. All was good though everywhere was a little too warm for my liking. Breakfast was notable for the arrival by helicopter in full view of the Conservatory by a couple of well heeled gents for lightly poached eggs. Staff were very helpful and I completely fail to understand previous references to the birthplaces of some of the staff - bordering on racism methinks -

Room Tip: Check you can control the heating.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here on 29 December for one night. Me, my husband and 18 yr old son. We had a lovely stay, people were polite and helpful and we would recommend. It wasn't perfect, hence 4* rating.

The hotel is a lovely building. We had an executive bedroom (£110) {No 5)and a single room (£85) (No 2), The single room was actually a double room. Both rooms were massive, and very comfortable and very clean. We had a balcony over looking the lawn and trees, unfortunately it was too wet to make use of.

Lovely little toiletries, including mouth wash, in bottles that were useable together with bathrobes and slippers.

We had dinner which was lovely. We had to book for 9pm as they were fully booked, we doubted this as it was quite empty when we went it, and in we went in 15 minutes early anyway. Well presented food and sufficiently filling. Very tasty and although I'm a fussy meat eater, I was happy with the choices. The choice for vegetarians was rather limited, only one option on the menu, but we were told that chef could also do a tomato tart.

The service was good, and the staff were polite. Would have preferred our wine to be served to us through out the meal. The staff were often not English but this was not a problem at all, we just spoke to them as we would wish to be spoken to. They were all very helpful, and polite.

Breakfast was nice, sausages were great, but again, limited selection for vegetarians. The tea and coffee/toast was slow in coming, I think a genuine mistake but we had to remind a couple of times. Once it arrived, it was fine, although only two slices of toast between three. I'm sure if we had asked for more, it would have been provided without any problems.

Public areas were fine, cosy and there was plenty of room, even when other people were there. They were very cosy and had real fires, and coffee in the library after dinner was really enjoyable. We went on a long walk through the fields and woods, and really enjoyed it despite getting very wet. Went to the bar when we returned which was unfortunately unattended for some time.

Summary: Lovely hotel, pleasant people and good food and rooms. Could improve on vegetarian options and general service (bar/tea/wine serving). Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missing t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights between christmas and the new year, our room was in the orangery and smelt of diesel fumes as we were directley over the bolier room and could hear the boiler switching on and off all night.
All staff were eastern european and the service at breakfast and the bar during the evening was appauling.
The hotel was clean and our room was spaceious and spotless.
Just a shame about the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews