We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Stocks Inn(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Porch House(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart Stow(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold Garden Tearooms & B&B(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell at Stow(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
598
527
263
113
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
527
263
113
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housesauna and steam roomtravelzoo dealcoach housecountry housegarden roomold housepublic roomscourse dinnerset menularge roomfeature roomsome tlcrestaurant stafffollowing morninglovely locationcream tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,337 - 1,342 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

we really hope that Bespoke make this hotel work. It was our third stay and hopefully not our last. We have stayed in the Manor House, also the new extension (previous owners) and this time in the Orangery. All were superb rooms. The food is excellent and no complaints at all in this area. The staff were very helpful and polite.
The only gripe I would have is that previously there has been discounted spa treatments (which I used) for residents. This time, although they had plenty of spaces, they offered no reductions. Shame.....
Also would be good to have a gym and pool - plenty of unused space in the grounds to accomodate this.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsF011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We've just returned from a three night break with friends. It's in a great position in the Cotswolds so most of the famous places to visit are within easy reach. You do need a car here.
The staff were very welcoming and very friendly and attentive all during our stay. Our room (11) was lovely and big and very comfortable. The bathroom was good with lots of hot water but it could have done with a lighted magnifying mirror to help with shaving and putting on the polyfilla!
Breakfast was great with a good choice and cooked fresh. We particularly enjoyed the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. We had dinner the first night and that was excellent. Some people who have reviewed this hotel talked of small portions but we didn't find this to be the case. The drinks were very reasonably priced.
We had an excellent time and we will certainly return to this hotel when we are in the Cotswolds again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Excellent hotel, great value for money considering the high standards - lovely location, beautiful building, fantastic food, extremely helpful staff, can't fault a thing. We were lucky enough to stay in what must have originally been the orangery. The room and bathroom were both huge. Patio doors led out onto a private patio area, which was an unexpected bonus. The hotel has been decorated in a tasteful, contemporary/traditional style, which suits the building and surroundings. The staff can't do enough for you, so helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious. All in all, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou_M_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My husband and stayed at the above mentioned hotel for a 4 night stay, we were celebrating our 40th wedding aniversary. We had a nice warm welcome, and an offer of help with our luggage. The room we had was a large room, tastefully decorated, and a spacious bathroom. Very comfortable in fact. The breakfast was good with lots of choice from fruit, cereal, cold meats and cheese, plus a few choices of hot breakfasts, the service at breakfast was excellent, and the staff very good. In fact the staff throughout the hotel were very helpfull and acomodating.
We didn't have any tea or coffeee making facilities in our room, but was able to phone down when needed ( didn't always like doing this, would have preferred to make it when we wanted it )
Our stay covered a saturday evening, and wish we had been told when booking there was going to be a function on, as that night we had hardly any sleep. There is a permenent pavillion type building in the grounds which happened to be under our window, and even with the window's shut it was very noisey. There was also alot of noise from the inside of the hotel, particualy on the stairway, and even though a request was made at 1.30.am from us the noise continued until aprox 3 am.
The only other litlte downside was that the heating was not on in the bedrooms and this being late sept/oct was chilly especially in an evening, when we asked about it we were given an electric heater to plug in. ( not what we expected at a 4 star hotel.
Didn't spoil our stay but would ask next time about functions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_ken10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

What a beautiful Manor set in wonderful countryside, we arrived on a Sunday afternoon and when we walked into the House it was quite a dark olde world feel to it, check-in was painless and the amenities explained, Steve then appeared as if from no where and quickly took our luggage from the car to our room which was on the first floor in the new annex at the back, which was ultra modern.
Huge room, tv with good channel choices and DVD player, modern bathroom and free WiFi, all the usual amenities in the room.
Breakfast on the first day was fine, cold choices and hot food served to your table, special mention to Faith, who served us on the first day, she totally had the restaurant under control.
Wonderful outside seating areas, one covered one not, the covered one has heaters so you can sit outside having a drink taking in the views but still keep warm when needed.
Now the few niggles.....
Restaurant on the second day had twice as many staff but was a disorganised shambles, no one seem to know what they were doing, we waited half an hour for our coffee and we never received our toast, this after asking 4 members of staff including the restaurant manager!!
My Husband asked for a Margarita and was seved a Mojito, £7.80 for a drink you would expect to get what you ordered.
All of our lamps were not working in our room, these were fixed the next morning.
When you arrive they take a credit card swipe and charge £50PPPN on your card until you leave, this is then refunded, no mention of this on the website and a bit steep I think.
These really are small niggles and nothing spoilt our stay at the Hotel and we would stay again.
We ate in the Village of Stow on both evenings..see seperate review for Digbeths.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews