We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

Stayed in the Wyck Hill House Hotel mid week, from the images on the Web site the rooms looked contemporary and a good size, when shown to the room it looked just as the picture (that almost never happens), room was large with contemporary furnishings, Bathroom was very up to date, Room was very clean and must have been referbed recently. We stayed in a 'Garden Room' (overlooking the car park)which is in the extension to the main house. They supplied us with a Travel Cot for our 1 year old which was also new and clean. Some of the other types of Rooms are in Annexe buildings but we did'nt see the Rooms in those buildings. Staff were very friendly and efficient which ensured a very enjoyable stay. Only things to be aware of are - The Resurant only seems to have a very nice set £35 pp menu (not much good if your not very hungry) and the Bar stops serving Bar food at 6pm i believe. At night the Main Road Entrance can be a bit dimly lit so slow down when you know you are near.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    456
    225
    101
    59
See reviews for
178
845
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberfeldy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Fab hotel, fab position. Welcoming staff. Stayed in Coach house, (room 56) which was lovely except that the House keeping needed to improve some what.
Where do I start - badly marked carpet in umpteen places, split bedside lamp shade, cobwebs in corners and on beams, COLD (needed extra heater), bathroom floor not cleaned as long dark hairs on floor ( I'm blonde and hubby wishes he had that much hair...!), more cobwebs, cracked basin, 2 wall light glass covers cracked, filthy, and I mean filthy blind, broken toilet seat. House keeping came within 10mins, but it took the receptionist over an hour to offer to move us. By then it was after 7pm and we were enjoying a bottle and were starting to relax. If new room had been offered straight away, we would have moved.
There was a wedding going on, I know they need this to help with the figures, but it was not a quiet evening - football songs outside... and they took over the bar - ended up in the library which was lovely.
All in all, we did enjoy our stay, but felt the Duty manager really didn't care about our comments and offered a discount on the bill, which we took. We were assured the General Manager would look at the report card on the Monday morning. We thought there should have been a letter by post or email apologising - but we are a week down the line and not a peep.
There has been an earlier comment about a marked carpet, so had hoped this ghad been sorted - but maybe we got that room!
Would we go back - yes. I would hope that housekeeping have had their b--ts kicked and all is sorted and as fab as it should be.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyBalmoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed here on a Sunday night as part of the 'Lazy Sundays' deal - £65.00 per person for Sunday Lunch, bed and breakfast. The Hotel itself is lovely, located just outside Stow. We had lunch in the Conservatory room which gives you the chance to really enjoy the amazing views over the rolling hills and valleys. We had a 3 course Sunday lunch with complimentary glass of wine, all the food was delicious and really friendly service.

Our room was in the main hotel and one of the cheaper rooms, but it will still very spacious and we had a lovely big bed. Clean and comfortable with a private balcony, which unfortunately we didn't use due to the wet weather, but in the summer it would have been lovely.

Breakfast the next day was very good, efficient service and good choice of hot and cold breakfasts. We opted for the Full English and wasn't dissapointed, portions are on the smaller side, but you have the continental range of cold meats, cheeses, pastries, cereals etc, so you won't go hungry!

All in all a real treat and great value for money, would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

I write this in my hotel room on the free Wi-Fi. Our triple room is massive, with comfortable beds and a modern bathroom. The room has clearly been fairly recently updated and is up-to-date.

The breakfast was excellent - a cooked breakfast was included although you can also raid the buffet counter. The service was quick, although they did seem to have run out of glasses for the fruit juices.

Nice bar, good value, pleasant library and nice grounds.

The triple room cost £230 for 2 nights including breakfast for 3. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basinhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

we really hope that Bespoke make this hotel work. It was our third stay and hopefully not our last. We have stayed in the Manor House, also the new extension (previous owners) and this time in the Orangery. All were superb rooms. The food is excellent and no complaints at all in this area. The staff were very helpful and polite.
The only gripe I would have is that previously there has been discounted spa treatments (which I used) for residents. This time, although they had plenty of spaces, they offered no reductions. Shame.....
Also would be good to have a gym and pool - plenty of unused space in the grounds to accomodate this.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsF011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, Kent UK
Level Contributor
277 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

We've just returned from a three night break with friends. It's in a great position in the Cotswolds so most of the famous places to visit are within easy reach. You do need a car here.
The staff were very welcoming and very friendly and attentive all during our stay. Our room (11) was lovely and big and very comfortable. The bathroom was good with lots of hot water but it could have done with a lighted magnifying mirror to help with shaving and putting on the polyfilla!
Breakfast was great with a good choice and cooked fresh. We particularly enjoyed the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. We had dinner the first night and that was excellent. Some people who have reviewed this hotel talked of small portions but we didn't find this to be the case. The drinks were very reasonably priced.
We had an excellent time and we will certainly return to this hotel when we are in the Cotswolds again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Excellent hotel, great value for money considering the high standards - lovely location, beautiful building, fantastic food, extremely helpful staff, can't fault a thing. We were lucky enough to stay in what must have originally been the orangery. The room and bathroom were both huge. Patio doors led out onto a private patio area, which was an unexpected bonus. The hotel has been decorated in a tasteful, contemporary/traditional style, which suits the building and surroundings. The staff can't do enough for you, so helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious. All in all, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou_M_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
10.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.4 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
14.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Property: Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Address: Wyck Hill, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#4 Family Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyck Hill House Hotel And Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
Wyck Hill Hotel
Hotel Wyck Hill
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing