We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding reception”

Review of The White House

The White House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The White House
Fun in the Sun
Pool & pool house
Fancy a dip?
We have bubbles, lots of bubbles!
A perfect setting for a summer celebration
Perfect on a Summer's evening
14ft Trampoline
Anyone for Table Tennis?
What an adventure for the little ones?
Orangery 2
Orangery 3
Double Oven Range Cooker
Can I see a bar-b q?
Stylish and Cosy
Don't forget to leave your comments in the guest book
Ground Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 1
Ground Floor En Suite Bathroom
Ground Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 1 with access to attic room
Attic Room - Additional room charge applies
Ground Floor King Size Bedroom 2
Ground Floor Shower and Toilet
First Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 3
First Floor En Suite Bedroom 3
First Floor Family Bathroom
First Floor Twin Bed    Room 4 with shared family bathroom
First Floor King Size Bedroom 5 with shared family bathroom
First Floor Twin
Bedroom 6 with shared family bathroom
The White House Aerial View 1
A bird's eye view of The White House
The White House at Dusk
The White House at Dusk
Perfect venue for a wedding
Marquee in the grounds
4.5 acres of land including our own paddock
Wedding reception at The White House
We can assist with all your wedding arrangements
Gorgeous floral arrangements
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adelelarg...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Visited here for a wedding reception and it was breath taking, wonderful surroundings a beautiful building with fantastic facilities, definetly somewhere I would consider staying at in the future and would recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thankyou for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the property and that it provided everything you needed for your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L182BHhel...
2 reviews
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

3 families of 4 had a fantastic time in this lovely property.
There was plenty of space for all of us. It was well equipped with everything we could possibly want.
Hope to return in the sunnier weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed the house and what it has to offer.
We look forward to nyou back in the warmer months.
Regards
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevebarb...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My Wife and I had decided to book the White House to celebrate our 60th Birthdays with our family and friends. The way the property is set out is absolutely perfect for this type of occasion. We fully utilised the outdoor pool and hot tub since we were blessed with lovely Autumn weather during our three day break. The children in our party loved the freedom of the large garden and play areas and the adults were able to spend a lot of time relaxing in the lovely conservatory and on the patio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your review and we are so pleased that you and your family and friends enjoyed your stay at The White House.
Regards
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house for all the family”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The White House was perfect for our family break - the location and surrounding area are lovely. We used the swimming pool every day and the hot tub was a worth while extra. There are lots of outdoor chairs and loungers as well as a BBQ. The table tennis and trampoline are an excellent idea and kept young and old entertained. The house is very well equipped and had everything we needed. There was lots of room for us all to sit and eat together including the two toddlers in our family. We would thoroughly recommend and hope to return next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thankyou so much for your review of our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that the house had to offer. We hope you may return to us again in the future? Regards Arlene GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jangil18
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We used The White House as a base for our sons wedding. It exceeded our expectations!
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The children were fully entertained with the pool, trampoline and climbing frame. The family also enjoyed the games room in the evening. The sonos works fine if you follow the instructions in the manual. We did, however take our own sound system.
The flowers, cake and message were a welcoming touch.
We truly couldn't fault it and what a fabulous venue for our son to leave from on the morning of the wedding.
Couldn't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thankyou so much for the review of your stay at The White House. I am pleased that you all had a good time and enjoyed the facilities that the property has to offer and that it provided a perfect start for your sons wedding day. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future perhaps? Regards Arlene GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jobryl
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the house to celebrate a 50th birthday celebration with friends and family.
The house was fantastic and included all the facilities of a 5 star hotel. Even though the weather wasn't perfect we were still able to use the amazing facilities available i.e. pool and hot-tub.
The bedrooms were all well appointed and the kitchen had every utensil that you would ever need.
We would definitely recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thankyou so much for the review of your stay at The White House. I am pleased that you all had a good time and enjoyed the facilities that the property has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future perhaps?
Regards
Arlene
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the property for my Grandmothers 80th birthday celebrations. The house is lovely, however our stay was ruined by an issue with mice and droppings in beds and in the kitchen resulting in people having to sleep on floors upstairs. Also the water pressure was so bad that you couldn't have more than one tap running at once so only one person could shower at a time and if the dishwasher was on you could forget it! This issue was known about by the owner but they did not communicate this to us or offer any solution or compensation. Overall a disappointing stay for a celebration we had all been so looking forward to

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
In my previous personal response to you I had addressed the issues that you have referred to in your public review and as such I will not comment further, other than to state that you only have to look at the remaining 32 reviews to gain a true understanding for The White House and GIVe Properties standards and customer service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;