We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting but rooms quite noisy”
Review of Fosse Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fosse Manor Hotel
Woking
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely setting but rooms quite noisy”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Spent the week end in the Cotswold at the Fosse Manor Hotel. Our room (we booked a superior double room) was not in the main building but in one of the adjacent buildings. Lovely views from the room with private terrace. The room was quite large with a large en-suite bathroom with both shower and free standing bath. Unfortunately the noise coming from the room above during the night was quite off-putting. For the price I was paying, I was expecting to have a quiet and peaceful night.Breakfast was excellent although if you choose to eat the continental breakfast the choice of pastries is very limited.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiara68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    82
    50
    16
    6
See reviews for
43
176
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona City, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Came across this hotel by chance & were so glad we did, lovely & comfy feel, the afternoon tea looked delicious (unfortunately we had just eaten!) nice big window in bedroom & bathroom looking out over the garden & countryside. Dinner was amazing as was the service at dinner & breakfast. Would love to return !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrypicker001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

we popped in on the way home from Torquay for lunch there was a nice warm atmosphere and the food was very good and very good value we will definatly be returning when in the area again the two course lunch was 14 95 which I thought well worth it for the quaulity and presentation and ambience

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trusttaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have just spent a lovely short break at this hotel which is very well situated when
visiting the Cotswolds. We had a great view from our room and enjoyed a very
quiet night`s sleep on an excellent and comfortable bed.
Best of all are the breakfasts and evening dinners which we
could not fault at all and are served in a very pleasant dining room.
Paul, the young waiter from Australia was particularly good at his job. We would
highly recommend Fosse Manor and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doneteaching2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My Husband and I only stayed there for a couple of days but really enjoyed it lovely Hotel in a beautiful setting would go back certainly it is a good place to have as a base as there are many lovely places to vis

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonstonemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Attended my son's wedding here at the end of September. The location is stunning, the hotel accommodation we had in the lovely annexe was excellent with amazing views from our own ground floor patio and the service throughout the hotel was extremely good. All the staff were helpful and courteous and went that extra mile. The food at the wedding reception, held in the Hyde Barn was superb as was breakfast in the main hotel. We will certainly return for a short break to explore the beautiful countryside and villages around.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

After spending several nights looking for somewhere to spend our 30th wedding anniversary we chose to stay here for two nights. We have passed the hotel several times and said we would one day stay there.
Having booked the inclusive package we arrived hoping for a relaxed enjoyable stay.
We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our room; the room was spacious with a very comfortable four poster bed.
A delightful cream tea set us up nicely for a relaxed afternoon.
The evening meals although from a smallish menu were to a high standard and accompanied by a nice choice of wine.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We would defiantly stay here again and the hotel lived up to our expectations
Well done Fosse Manor Hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
1.3 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,415 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
326 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosse Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosse Manor Hotel

Property: Fosse Manor Hotel
Address: Fosse Manor Fosseway, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosse Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fosse Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Fosse Manor
Fosse Manor Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing