We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking.”
Review of Fosse Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fosse Manor Hotel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breath taking.”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I bought the stay to celebrate my partners and my anniversary.
Very good value for money; beautiful large room, great selection of cooked breakfasts and a 3 course meal included in the £135 price!
I intend on returning for several more stays.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    82
    50
    16
    6
See reviews for
43
176
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Beautiful in a stunning location. Slightly dated rooms but when you have such beautiful surroundings theres no need to be in the room for extended periods of time. All staff were attentive and very welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleigh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Visited hotel for wedding and was amazed at how poor this venue was. Heating in barn broken, food at wedding breakfast over cooked and spoiled, manner of staff very short and room filthy and in need of maintenance e.g shower no more than a trickle etc.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Staid in main hotel and had a very large room with 4 poster. Really nice and clean, would benefit from more imposing furniture in keeping with the room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening meals very google standard but with limited evening menu. We staid 4 nights and as the menu did not change only eat there 2 nights, shame really. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 13933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked fairly last minute and got a bargain. We had a very spacious room with a comfortable four poster bed, the staff were attentive and the breakfast good. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed in the evening due to a prviate function but we were informed of this several days in advance and were able to make alternative arrangements which did not spoil our stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank swishcheckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The service food and front of house were very good. The superior room was somewhat of a let down. Very tired decor and poor furnishings did not reflect the cost of the room. The bathroom was very basic and past it's best. The shower controls were awful and constant hot water impossible to obtain. The room needs redecorating and new furniture installed. A fridge would be useful and even some decent biscuits would be good. If you get a decent discount then not bad value but the full price would be overcharging for an average accommodation which could be bettered in a decent b and b

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A charming hotel in a lovely setting, made more atractive by the colour of the Virginia creeper the staff were extrmenly helpful and pleasant. We must mention Kyle who was most efficient in every department and who solved a partiicularly difficult problem. Food and wine was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
1.0 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
333 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,209 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosse Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosse Manor Hotel

Property: Fosse Manor Hotel
Address: Fosse Manor Fosseway, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosse Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fosse Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Fosse Manor
Fosse Manor Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing