We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Stocks Coffee shop”
Review of The Old Stocks Inn

The Old Stocks Inn
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 6/16
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nestled in the heart of Stow-on-the-Wold, The Old Stocks Inn is a beautiful 17th-century coaching inn that really stands out from the crowd. Our boutique hotel is luxurious, but not stuffy. Elegant, but not pretentious. Quaint, but not twee. We’re passionate about what we do and we have fun doing it. We think this all adds up to a unique experience for our guests – but come and see for yourself!
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Stopped for coffee on Bank Holiday Monday Newly furnished it is a great addition to the Old Stocks restaurant. Staff were friendly and coffee and earl grey tea was good. Will stop by again

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 580 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2015

This Inn has just been refurbished and updated and has been done beautifully.
It is welcoming, tasteful and a pleasure to visit.
We had a family 'meet up' for lunch and we weren't disappointed.
The Menu is up to the minute and interesting, the food was lovely and the staff very attentive.
The best lunch had in a long long time.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2015

stopped with friends for a coffee and cake at the coffee shop section of this hotel. Clearly refurbished. Nice decor, lovely muffin and excellent coffee. Would go again

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank moses_karibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

Excellent food, great wines and great service. Chef popped out to be sure all was ok too, nice touch!

Julian

Thank julian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Dined here last night and it was absolutely superb. The service is the best I've had - subtle blend of keeping an eye on us without bothering us too much, very friendly and professional, and great knowledge of the drinks/ food available. The menu has a great selection of meats/ fish/ veggie options (we had the burger and lamb pave, followed by an amazing peanut brittle cheesecake), and everything was spot on and beautifully presented. Lovely decor inside and spotlessly clean restaurant and loos (always important!). Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Old Stocks Inn also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Old Stocks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.