We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal”
Review of Treebus

Treebus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 June 2014

went for dinner last night, had the pan fried brill with new potatoes and parsley butter, simple but perfectly cooked, finished with almond tart with pistachio ice cream, again perfect,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesbrown_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins1, Owner at Treebus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

What more can we say.

Many thanks

Treebus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 292 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Simply superb- managed to get a last minute cancellation Saturday evening. Friendly unobtrusive staff- the owner herself served most of our courses. Charming dining area- we sat in the window alcove overlooking their outdoor dining area.

We were seated immediately and our drinks order taken in record time- without feeling at all rushed. The menu is not over-complicated. I prefer this- what they do they do extremely well. Sometimes menus are a bit blinding when choice is too wide ranging.

Seating arrangement perfect- plenty of space between tables. Reservations recommended.

We had the pork chop (massive and tender- he pointed out the local farm from where it originated. Salmon with asparagus and hollandaise- delicious. Lemon sole x 2- again beautiful in taste and presentation.

For dessert it was creme brulee with rhubarb, chocolate brandy fondant and a slice of almond cake with creamy ice cream. Decadent and perfect all three.

Coffee afterwards was some of the best I have had in Stow. Toilets are reached via the outdoor courtyard but are immaculate.

Put this on your must list for a visit to delightful Stow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uglyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins1, Owner at Treebus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We remember you very well and enjoyed your company. As you are aware we have only opened in the evenings recently , so to get your feedback is very important to us to ensure we get it the right for our customers.

Thank you very much
TreebusmTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited for breakfast and we both had a full english. At £6.50 each we felt it was very good value. Service was very friendly and could not fault the food which tasted home made. Very relaxed atmosphere with classical music playing and quirky un-matching china added to the charm of the place. We plan to visit again for dinner as the menu looks amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins1, Owner at Treebus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and we look forward to seeing you at dinner .
Thankyou very much for your comments much appreciated.

Treebus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The most adorable little place with gorgeous well presented food.
The outdoor area is great to eat in the sun, and the staff are friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins1, Owner at Treebus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thankyou for your kind words , excellent is a word we work hard to achieve , so your review is appreciated .
it would be great to see you in summer when the courtyard flowers are more established.

Treebus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We visited the Treebus last Saturday afternoon - our usual favourite the Old Bakery was closed, and we liked the look of the Treebus which was just around the corner.

We arrived in between dinner and tea, and there were no other customers - but they soon arrived. The room is very spacious, with outside seating too if you prefer. Staff were very polite and talkative.

We ordered an afternoon tea with 2 scones and an extra tea - which was fine for the 4 of us given that our daughters are both under 4, and we only wanted a small snack having had a picnic up on the green an hour earlier. We were told that the scones had just come out of the oven - and they weren't joking!! Served lovely and warm and soft - our 4 year old daughter polished hers off before my wife and I even had time to load the jam and cream on ours!! All served with nice china (unmatched which gives a nice quirky feel).

After our visit this may now become our preferred option given the overall space - we will just have to remember to have to order two afternoon tea's next time given how quickly the scones were eaten by the girls!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dai47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins1, Owner at Treebus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are so happy that you found us. You were a pleasure to serve and the two young ones were a credit to you.
Home made scones and good quality tea are our business and its always good to get feedback that we are performing well
hope you pass by again soon
Treebus team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treebus also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Been to Treebus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing