We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another rave”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park House Cottage

Park House Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park House Cottage
Front door to Park House and Cottage Garden walk from street to The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Park House Cottage
Front door to Park House and Cottage
Garden walk from street to The Cottage
Garden view of The Cottage
Garden view of The Cottage
Dining area for four with French doors opening into the garden
Large living room with log burner and central heating
French doors to the garden from the dining area
Italian designer kitchen with ceramic Hob, gas cooker, dish washer, wine cooler and fridge freezer
Kitchen area with window to garden
Cosy log burner
New oak staircase to bedrooms
Stairs to bedrooms and Italian designer kitchen
View from sitting room
Sitting room with log burner
Sitting room windows to garden terrace
Comfortable seating and central heating
Modern large Panasonic TV, VHS tape and DVD player
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures inc a heated towel rail
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with Aqualiser shower
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - towels for each guest
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures inc a heated towel rail
View from balcony to garden
Garden view of Cottage
Garden view of Cottage
View from The Cottage balcony
Cottage garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CarlChris...
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another rave”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I'm happy to add my voice to the other reviewers who loved this place: it's right in the middle of Stow, but in a quiet and peaceful park setting. The owners are lovely and helpful. And the cottage is charming, well-equipped and for the most part well laid out. One small caveat: if you are elderly or have a disability or have children, the staircase to the bedrooms is very tight and would be challenging: but there is an alternate set of stairs outside. All in all, however, a beautiful and relaxing base for a visit to the Cotswolds!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charming garden
Liked least: The layout of the kitchen was awkward, with the sink on one side of the counter and stove on the other.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“A little oasis of quiet beauty.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for six days, and really enjoyed ourselves. The cottage was very well located - within walking distance of pubs, restaurants and shops. The owners have made every effort to make the place feel like a home away from home, supplying a starter kit of provisions and even letting us have snippets of herbs from their beautiful garden. Makes a great place to retire after a long day of jockeying with other Cotswold tourists.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby997
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend with our two daughters (8 & 13) during April. The cottage was located behind a high street so whilst being near to local amenities etc, it was also a peaceful getaway. The cottage was clean, cosy and comfortable and well equipped with everything you might need. The only one criticism I have is that whilst the gentleman who rented it out to us was friendly enough, his wife was a little frosty which consequently made us feel quite reluctant to ask her for anything, should we have needed to during our stay. This 'vibe' was even picked up by my eight year old and for that reason we would be reluctant to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and general presentation of the cottage
Liked least: The slightly unfriendly lady owner
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay in our cottage. I am so sorry that you found me frosty. As you can see from the other reviews of our cottage, it is not normal for me to be unfriendly - it was probably because I had been very busy that week and had had a few personal problems to deal with.... I hope that you will accept my apologies for spoiling your stay with us. Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilah g
Vista, California
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was the perfect little cottage for our stay. The location is wonderful, in the village but set back from the street so there is quiet and privacy. The garden was so lovely and the cottage itself had everything we needed. Perfect central location for trips to other parts of the cotswolds. We never wanted to leave!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy sofas
Liked least: tiny spiral staircase
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl D
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage in Stow on the Wold”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great Location, Perfect Cottage with all the amenities.
We stayed for one week in March, there is everything you need in the cottage for a great stay (truly, home from home).
The Location in the town and very peaceful with little garden.
Completely recommend this cottage.
P.S. Parking is on the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pscretire...
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent base for a Cotswold Vacation!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a month. It was cozy, comfortable, quaint...everything you would want in a long-term vacation rental. Nick and Jenny were wonderful hosts. Stow-on-the-Wold is a great village, with many restaurants and a Tesco supermarket. The cottage had a great wifi internet connection, comfortable beds, two bathrooms (one with overhead shower), and a nice kitchen area for cooking if we wanted to eat in. The narrow stairs (make sure you look at the pictures to see what I mean) took some getting used to, but we managed okay. It could be a challenge for some people, however.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and services available in Stow.
Liked least: Washer/dryer aren't in the cottage. Access is through the owner's house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol o
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We absolutely loved this cottage. It is a little gem tucked behind the center of town. The only noise we heard was the beautiful bells of the church. Shops, pubs, restaurants and even a supermarket were so close we could walk to all of them. The house was clean and well appointed and the owners were so kind and helpful. The two drawbacks were the circular staircase which was small and hard to navigate for our 6'4" friend and the fact that there was only one shower. It was easy to overlook those items because the rest of the cottage was wondeful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The staircase
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing