We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great pet friendly place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yew Tree Cottage

Yew Tree Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yew Tree Cottage
Yew Tree Cottage Lounge looking to French Doors leading to garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Yew Tree Cottage
Yew Tree Cottage
Lounge looking to French Doors leading to garden
Lounge with log burner
Lounge/diner
Dining area
Well equipped kitchen, with washing machine and dishwasher
Kitchen / breakfast area
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
Single bedroom
Family bathroom
Good sized Courtyard Garden
Garden
Guest book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“great pet friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location of house is excellent for being able to explore Stow on foot. Good walks for pups too.
Great places nearby to visit such as Bourton on the Water and the Arboretum.
We found good food at local pubs too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kennedyfa...
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“Convenient place to stay in Cotswolds”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A very convenient holiday rental, with excellent parking and easy two minute walk to town and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Easy parking, close to town, convenient access to rest of Cotswolds
Liked least: Squeekie floorboards
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CAROLINE...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A delightful cottage photos do not do it justice. A well equipped kitchen comfortable beds beautiful linen and very clean.
Soft furnishings were of a high standard and much appreciated by us girls (Laura Ashley fans!!)
We spent some time in the cottage because hurricane Imogen paid a visit too but when we did venture out Stow was full of lovely restaurants and shops and the locals were extremely friendly. The Bell pub across the road was fab and also Lucy's Tearoom (best teacake and ginger cake) and the Old Stocks restaurant (best Sunday roast ever!). I wouldn't hesitate to return to both Stow and Yew Tree Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crazy_bet...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect, cozy spot to explore the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at this cottage was no less than perfect. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave! The location is fantastic. Stow is such a cute town and there's plenty to do within walking distance, including a wonderful pub around the corner. The owners were very accommodating, even when our reservation was accidentally canceled (my fault), they worked with us to set it straight. The house is lovely and has everything you could need to feel right at home. It felt like our own vacation home! We especially loved sitting in the garden. Parking is convenient, and the cottage is in a great location and easy drive from other quaint Cotswolds destinations like Bourton-on-the-Water and Upper and Lower Slaughter. We already want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim N
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a beautiful, home from home.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this cottage. We were getting ready for our sons wedding so this cottage completely fitted our needs. it is close to Stow village with some fabulous places to eat, The Butchers House comes very highly recommended.
The cottage is well equipped, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen has all you need and the sitting room is just right for relaxing in the evening.
We were sitting in the garden and just listening to the evening murmours.
This cottage comes highly recommended, a real home for home.
Definately would want to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a beautiful cottage, lovely pieces in every room
Liked least: it was all lovely.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing