We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant baguettes!”
Review of Cotswold Baguettes

Cotswold Baguettes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$4
Cuisines: Healthy, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We are regular visitors to The Cotswolds for walking holidays and wouldn't miss our trips to this wonderful sandwich shop in Stow to stock up on our packed lunches. The shop is small but so well stocked and offers a wonderful choice of fillings for your sandwich. The cakes are also tempting! Everything is well presented and clean. The owners are welcoming and a good source of local knowledge and recommendations. A real find and we highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Manager at Cotswold Baguettes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Good Morning,
We really appreciate it when people take the time to leave us review so thank you very much.
Stow on the Wold and the Cotswolds are the perfect place to enjoy a walking holiday, with such great views and surroundings, we are glad you choose our baguettes and sandwiches to take with you!
As for our local knowledge this mostly comes from both of us always living in the area, but also from chatting to all the interesting people who come through our little shop, locals and tourists alike, we are happy to help with info whenever we can.
Look forward to seeing you on your next walking adventure to the lovely Cotswolds.
Many thanks and all the best,
The Cotswold Baguette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We bought baguettes on two occasions, which were filled from end to end with our choice of lovely quality fillings, served by two lovely happy helpful people, make sure you leave room for the homemade cakes (bake well flap jacks, yum ) Cotswold Baguettes will be our first stop when we visit Stow on the Wold in the future.

Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Manager at Cotswold Baguettes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your lunches when visiting our little shop in Stow. To say we are a happy, helpful couple is very kind We really do enjoy our work and love being visited by such friendly customers so we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
Many thanks again and kind regards,
The Cotswold Baguette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We visited this amazing place at the end of February to buy sandwiches for our journey back to manchester that day!

A late review but posted as promised !

Wish we had visited earlier before our few days holiday was over!

The baguettes are excellent and made exactly to your specification! High end ingredients, fresh and tasty!

The staff were really friendly too!

Thanks guys we will be back when we return to the Cotswolds!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Beachbabeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Manager at Cotswold Baguettes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Good Morning,
Thank you for your kind review, its always great to hear such nice feedback. We pride ourselves on using the best and freshest ingredients possible and glad you appreciated this!
Look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the beautiful Cotswolds.
Many thanks and all the best,
The Cotswold Baguette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Fantastic friendly service,lots of of different fillings to choose from, amazing fresh bread always. If u have sweet tooth plenty of cakes as well. Couldn't ask for more. When I worked in Stow I went here everyday for my lunch and was never disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Manager at Cotswold Baguettes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Good Morning Katy, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you were always pleased with lunches when working in Stow, it was pleasure to serve you! And would be a pleasure to welcome you back anytime in the future.
All the best,
The Cotswold Baguette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the staff were extremely welcoming with big smiles! The food certainly didn't disappoint either.

We wanted a quick bite to eat so pre ordered the baguettes, went for a wander round the shops and went back to collect them. Between the 5 of us we tried a selection ranging from fresh crab meat to toasted bacon Brie and cranberry. They really were all delicious!

Definitely recommended for a quick pit stop! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tasha200913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Manager at Cotswold Baguettes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Good morning,
Thank for taking the time to review our little shop and thank you very much for such nice words!!
You will be pleased to hear the Hand picked Crab Claw Meat and the Grilled Bacon & Brie are still on the Menu and still firm favourites with locals and tourists alike!! Business is going great and that's largely down to great reviews like this!!
We hope your all well and hope you visit beautiful Stow again
All the best,
The Cotswold Baguette Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotswold Baguettes also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cotswold Baguettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing