We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Limes Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Limes Guest House was a stop on our walk in the Cotswolds. Such a beautiful place ...the garden, birdhouse, the comfortable room and the convenience of Stow just a few minutes walkaway. Both Helen and Graham were wonderful hosts, making us feel very welcome in their home. Our breakfast was a treat, not only because of the delicious food, but we were served by Maddie who told us interesting information about the birds! We only stayed one night but wished we had time for more ... another trip perhaps! All in all a great experience ... a highly recommended palce to stay ....Jim & Joyce

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Helen & Graham have worked hard to make this Guest house great and we think that they have succeeded, we had a great room a lovely breakfast and the gardens are superb you can even talk to the birds. Location could not be better , its just a short stroll into town. Helen & Graham are just nice people as are the two children Madie & Milah.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stokesrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A friend and I spent 2 nights here at the start of a long-distance walk. It's a lovely little b&b, well off the road. Rooms are excellent, We were made to feel welcome immediately by everyone, including the dog, and the 2 little girls. Breakfast was great and being about 5 minutes walk from te twon centre was really good. I'd certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gos618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I have been returning to The Limes for fourteen years and although I have previously written a review it remains our favourite B&B and provides the best breakfasts ever! Helen, Graham, Maddie, Milah and Harley the dog are absolutely delightful and we look forward to our visit months before! Nothing is too much trouble, the house and rooms are spotlessly clean and the gardens are well maintained and serene. We meet the same people returning there for the Cheltenham Festival every year, so it is always fully booked and we have never had an issue with car parking as mentioned by a previous reviewer. With people returning year after year there cannot be a higher recommendation! We are already counting down to next years visit to this wonderful family run business.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A lovely house with nice views of the Cotswolds in an ideal location. Our room, although for 2 of us, was a family room and it was a really good size and great value at £65. It was of a traditional style. What we also liked is that we could check in earlier than many hotels, which was handy as we were going to a wedding so could get ready there. Definitely worth considering if you are doing the same.
The owners were really friendly and welcoming giving a relaxed feel to our stay. The breakfast was lovely (although would've been perfect if it included mushrooms).
Overall a great value B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

we stayed one night , really impressed with whole experience , hosts lovely , room great , breakfast enjoyable , lovely family , will be returning at a later date. the town is within walking distance which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonymDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst in the Cotswold's for a wedding. We received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown to our lovely room which was split between two levels and could be accessed directly from the garden, which meant we had no concerns of disrupting others on our return at night. Breakfast was lovely and the location is perfect, in less than 5 minutes walk you are in Stow-on-the-Wold. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATP_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stow-on-the-Wold hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
975 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Porch House
The Porch House
#3 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bell at Stow
The Bell at Stow
#1 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes Guest House

Address: Evesham Road, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: £84 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Limes Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Limes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Limes Guest House Hotel Stow-On-The-Wold
The Limes Guest House Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing