We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a few days”
Review of "B"

"B"
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
"B"
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a few days”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Terrific to have the high quality bedroom facilities, without being tied to breakfast the next morning. Terrific room, decorated to a very high standard. Fluffy towels and nice toiletries! Parking. The only very slight issue is that this is a converted house, so the walls are a little thin. We could hear people chatting next door. However, this wouldn't put us off and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Curl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

B is a purpose built extension to Jonny's house, containing 4 guest rooms, each with its own ensuite.  Ours was number 3, upstairs overlooking the garden and pretty houses and distant hills.  It was comfortable, clean and quiet.  Simply decorated in white and grey, with blond wood furnishings.  Plenty of natural light from two big windows.  Plenty of heating, which, being June, we didn't need.  Heated towel rail ditto.  Shower room was spotless.  There was a hairdryer in the bedroom, bedside tables and a chest of drawers, as well as hanging space in an alcove.  There were provisions for making tea and coffee. It is an easy walk to the centre of Stow and there was plenty of parking.  Our interactions with Jonny,  the owner, were very pleasant.  He was there to let us in and show us around when we arrived. All in all, an excellent place to stay at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

"B" was fantastic!!! Location and value for money. Jonny was so helpful... Room big, clean, bed and pillows so comfortable. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits in room. No breakfast facilities.. But you are then able to walk short distance into the square and choices are available. Highly recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The room was very comfortable and very clean. The shower was great.Johnny was very friendly and helpful.Stow on the Wold was beautiful and the Talbot had the best food for supper in the evening. The waitress was friendly and the service was very good. Would recommend B to friends who want to stay in Stow on the Wold !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Plenty of communication before we arrived. We checked in and paid at The Talbot in the Square and then went over to "B" (Bed, not breakfast). There were key pads on each room so no keys to lose. The house is in a quiet cul-de-sac, just behind the main road so very handy for all of the amenities. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard, very clean and excellent facilities. The beds are extremely comfortable and we had a very good nights sleep. We came and went as we pleased and there's ample room to park on the drive. Reasonable room rates and charming hosts that made sure we were booked in and just left us a phone number in case we needed it. Each room had a shower en-suite and hot drinks, a hair dryer and flat screen TV. Would definitely be visiting here again when in Stow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickshireTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
0.1 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Porch House
The Porch House
#3 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stuart House Boutique Bedrooms
Stuart House Boutique Bedrooms
#4 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to "B"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "B"

Property: "B"
Address: 36 The Park, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1DX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi & Hello "B" Simply Rooms are part of a recently built property at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac yet within a three minute walk of the centre of Stow on the Wold and 5 minute walk of some gorgeous country walks and the Queen's Head Inn. All rooms are en suite with tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, flat screen TVs and there's a communal fridge for your perishables and a freezer stocked with ice. The rooms are simply yet stylishly furnished with very comfortable beds (I used to travel a lot on business so know how important it is!), towels and soaps, directional reading lamps and good shower heads with plenty of water (I hate mean showers too!) We have off street parking (it's a nightmare in Stow so dump your here car and forget it!), check in is generally from 3.00pm but flexible if you call me prior to the day as I know guests attending local weddings need to sometimes check in early to get ready. Payments can be made by card at the Queen's Head Inn or cash at the house, whichever is most convenient for you. Stow has a disproportionately high number of places to eat and drink so we do not offer breakfast on site, instead pass on the cost saving so giving you greater flexibility in your arrangements, I try to be on hand to point you in the direction of the current best and best value places to eat and drink, also local walks, places to see lovely drives.. if I get it wrong it reflects back on me! Kind regards Jonny ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your "B" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"B" Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing