We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of Conservatory Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Conservatory Restaurant
Price range: US$61 - US$61
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tobaccoville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

very nice waitress and good meal. stays open later than many other lighter fare restaurants in the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

What an amazing experience all 3 courses were great. The Chef came out to speak with all 4 of us and he was very interesting, he had worke don cruise ships so he knew he had to have a high standard. I have never had a better dessert or starter!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickinghall Diss Norfolk UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Calm ,fantasic servise”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

the ancient vine is the ceiling to the restaurant with grapes still hanging from it .pristine tables exellent food very attentive waiters.a great experience

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“did we just go on a BAD night?”
Reviewed 22 August 2010

conservatory restaurant is beauiful to sit in, with the grapevine growing over the roof and little lights, but the service poor por and very poor.
only 3 other tables being served, and it took nearly 50mins to get our starter after ordering. odered bottle of wine, I told them in a conversation that my husband was driving, and would only have one small glass, nerver did any of the servers come and ask if he would like to order another drink, or fill my glass when mine was empty. The wait was so long between starter and mains, they brought a chef special, SLICED PIGIEON !!!. a little cup of soup, yes, but not this, not everyones taste. (husband ate both)
I could go on, but I won't. Dessert only offered chocolate,strawberry, or boring vanilla. but had other flavours if you had another dessert. rolls shop bought or heated up again and again, staff not friendly, they call it fine dining. I din't think so.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinewhite04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Lovely conservatory and...”
Reviewed 27 March 2008

Lovely conservatory and food surprisingly delicious.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Conservatory Restaurant also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing