We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish and chips”
Review of Greedy's

Greedy's
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We eat their take away fish and chips three or four times a month. The servings of chips is bgeneroys and the fish tastes fresh and is well cooked.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Banksideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Not much else to say other than this is a great chippy all round!
Friendly people. Always perfect and orders are done in good time.
Freshly battered fish.
Burgers are really nice too.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank TDFtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Had a takeaway from here although it was just three large portions of chips. Chips were very well cooked and were piping hot. Really tasty.

Straight forward, simple, efficient effective service of good honest food.

Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank RichardN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Not sure what the bad reviews were about, but we just had chips, onion rings and curry sauce and all were delicious. The man in there was friendly and was handling a full chippy very well on his own!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank JerseyNumber38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We only had chips from here to add to our meal that we had made while staying at a holiday cottage in Stow. We really wish we would have ordered fish and chips as they were amazing!

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank JMDM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greedy's also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Been to Greedy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing