We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serendipity cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Serendipity - the pretty cottage on the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serendipity - the pretty cottage on the left
View from the rear bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Serendipity - the pretty cottage on the left
View from the rear bedroom window
Master bedroom with exposed beams and lots of character
King-size bed with feather duvet and feather and fibre pillows
Full bathroom complete with shower and a separate cloakroom - both located on feature landing area
Double bedroom with double wardrobe
Comfortable and Cosy lounge
Three seater sofa, two chairs and plenty of cushions
Beautiful lounge complete with TV with DVD player and working electric fireplace
Newly refurbished and well-equipped kitchen
Large open plan kitchen diner with plenty of room for four people
Kitchen Diner
Private and peaceful south facing courtyard garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
925robint
2 reviews
“Serendipity cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An absolutely delightful cottage in a wonderful location. Everything inside was perfect and well set up. The cottage was warm and very comfortable with all amenities. The village was lively with lots of eating / drinking spots. We loved Sunday roast at The Kings Arms. Thank you for sharing your lovely place with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed Stow and when we next visit will go along to The Kings Arms after your recommendation.
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
1 review
“Lovely cost cottage”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Serendipity, Stow on the Wold. It's such a lovely cottage in a great location. To top it off the weather was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It always helps if the weather is good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sparkling clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly as described, with character and comfort. The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything you might need. The cottage itself is well equipped. It is a perfect place to come home to after a day of visiting the surrounding villages and National Trust properties.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you very much for giving us such a good review which helps visitors choose our cottage. We love the location in the town and as you say central to all other Cotswold villages.
Many thanks
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Auistralia
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing our cottage. We love the location as well which is why we bought it. Also it is a traditional 'Cotswold' cottage.
Many thanks
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terry_ter...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a beautiful cosy cottage, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The cottage has everything necessary for your stay and it is located in the heart of beautiful Stow. Stow is really lovely with plenty of restaurants and pubs, we ate at both The Bell and Kings Arms which were excellent both in service and food. The Indian restaurant opposite the cottage was also very good.

Thank you Pat and Claire for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We love the location as well and just to be able to walk out the door to the town is a joy. Thank you. Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for those kind words. We look forward to you coming back to Stow. Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;