We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in Stow”
other travellers have booked this property
Serendipity - the pretty cottage on the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serendipity - the pretty cottage on the left
View from the rear bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Serendipity - the pretty cottage on the left
View from the rear bedroom window
Master bedroom with exposed beams and lots of character
King-size bed with feather duvet and feather and fibre pillows
Full bathroom complete with shower and a separate cloakroom - both located on feature landing area
Double bedroom with double wardrobe
Comfortable and Cosy lounge
Three seater sofa, two chairs and plenty of cushions
Beautiful lounge complete with TV with DVD player and working electric fireplace
Newly refurbished and well-equipped kitchen
Large open plan kitchen diner with plenty of room for four people
Kitchen Diner
Private and peaceful south facing courtyard garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter M
Pokolbin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in Stow”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife and I stayed 4 nights here in late Jun/Jul 2018 and loved the experience. Stow-on-the-Wold and the surrounding countryside was gorgeous and the cottage was very comfortable and close to a number of restaurants and other amenities.
It was unusually hot while we were there and so we opened the bedroom windows to get some air and breeze through the upstairs bedrooms. The only issue with this, was that the traffic noise from the road outside did disturb us on weekdays from about 6am through to 7:30 or 8:00 am (weekends were not a problem). We stayed in the front bedroom (close to the road) because the bed there was larger than in the other bedroom and the mattress was certainly more comfortable.
However, these were not major issues and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Traffic noise would be a problem with the windows open. However, we think the convenience of the cottage so close to amenities is worth the small inconvenience of noise. We have had a very warm spell which has been unusual given the high temperatures the whole of the country has been experiencing. We hope you return perhaps in the spring or autumn. Thank you.

Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina V
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage in Stow on the Wold”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent several days in this very nice roomy cottage only a short stroll from the town square. We were able to park right outside most of the time which was very convenient and there were several restaurants in our street which again were only a few minutes walk away. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed - however the only disappointment was that the oven and range hood over the stove really needed a good clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry about the oven and range needed a clean I will speak to the housekeeper about that. I am glad you liked the position. Thank you. Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
1 review
“Great central Cotswold location”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stow is an excellent centre for touring the Cotswolds and Serendipity Cottage couldn't be better situated. All the facilities required are supplied without losing the character of the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for this review. It is such a great place to stay we agree as it is so central and once you are in no need to use a car.

Thank you. Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DietCokeN...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My parents and I really enjoyed our long weekend at Serendipity Cottage. It’s lovely and cosy, and the patio area is perfect for sunny afternoons. The location is perfect for exploring Stow-on-the-Wold on foot, but we did wonder if it was going to be nosy due to the main road being right outside. However, it was surprisingly quiet and my parents who slept in the bedroom facing the road were happy to report that they couldn’t hear a thing!

Would definately recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. Yes it is surprisingly quiet and we enjoy sitting in the peaceful garden. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay at cosy Serendipity Cottage in Stow on the Wold....”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely place to stay, well kitted out, excellent presentation, and in a great location, close to the Square, shops and with access to fantastic walks. It’s on the Main Street, but traffic noise is not an issue inside the house, or in the back garden. Parking is an issue because of the immense popularity of this beautiful town of Stow on The Wold. You are lucky if you find a park along the street somewhere close to the cottage. However, it is available although you do have to go looking for it. Having said that, we stayed a week, including during a Bank Holiday weekend, and always found a spot, if not out the front, then along the street behind. There is a walled access lane from the back street to the front, called a ’ture’, that is very close to the cottage. And to top it off, it’s easy to access Oxford, Stratford, Gloucester and more......we loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. Most guests quickly find a parking spot and there are two public car parks at the top and bottom of the town.

With thanks
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely cottage in a perfect location for all amenities will certainly book again thank you Pat and Clare.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginiaa...
Morley, Australia
1 review
“Nothing to fault”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage was in a great location close to shops and restaurants, and in easy reach of most towns. The cottage was cosy, clean, and furnished with all amenities needed for our stay. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review which means so much to us. Stow is a wonderful town and yes the cottage is so convenient. We look forward to you visiting us again one day.
Pat and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing