We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B and B in the Cotswolds”
Review of Forwood Farm

Forwood Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stroud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forwood Farm
Ranked #24 of 34 Stroud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Had a wonderful two night stay at this beautiful B and B in Minchinhampton. The owners were lovely and helpful, the house was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable that I did not want to get up. Luckily I did, as the breakfast was fresh and delicious. Highly recommend this for a quiet weekend getaway to the country,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvtotravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

A beautifully restored building. With exquisite rooms. I could say more but the bed was so comfortable I fell asleep. Breakfast was delightful with great conversation from Rose who really adds to the whole experience. It also benefits from being in a particularly beautiful area

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

This B&B is a hidden gem. Definitely one of the nicest b&bs I've stayed in and somehow more homey and comfortable than other establishments. Rose is such a lovely, genuine person and no request is too much for her. She is very accommodating and provided dime feast tips on the area and where to eat. The rooms are all completely up to date -- both my parents and I had extremely comfortable beds and the showers were to die for-- excellent! The rooms are very big and tastefully furnished-- Rose really has an eye for design. The only thing to be aware of is that only cash or cheque is accepted which proved a not tricky for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareMM2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Rose and her husband have made a wonderful job of restoring this lovely property. Cleverly updated whilst retaining the character which made staying here such a wonderful experIence. Lovely spacious rooms and excellent breakfast combined with great location complete the picture. A must if you are going to stay near Minchinhampton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbobaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Forwood Farm with four of our friends. We've all travelled a lot, both in the UK and abroad, and we all agreed that both the accommodation and the service were faultless. Rose, the charming owner, even supplied with with champagne glasses so that we could have a pre dinner drink using our own champagne! The view from our window was of superb countryside, and the breakfast was a real English one with all the trimmings. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have stayed 4 or 5 times now and have been meanng to write a review. It is definitely one of the best b&b places i have stayed in. Rose is a very friendly and helpful host - nothing seems too much trouble. Forwood farm is a beautiful Georgian stone farmhouse, restored with a slightly contemporary edge. Modern bathrooms. Feels like home, rather than accommodation. Breakfast is excellent. Lovely fruit salad. Yum cooked breakfast. Log burner lit on cold mornings - how welcoming is that. Nearby Ragged Cot good for food.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MnsrMiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this picture perfect cottage where amazing attention to detail kept me pinching ideas for my own home. The room was lovely with an antique French feel. The bed was huge. Shower Fab. Views are very pretty. Breakfast was delicious and Rose the perfect host with her knowledge, tips and time. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Def recommend especially if wanting to go waking

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshtink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stroud hotels
1 mi away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
262 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
730 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Amberley Inn
The Amberley Inn
#1 of 2 in Amberley
325 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Frocester George
The Frocester George
#1 of 1 in Frocester
157 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forwood Farm

Address: Forwood Farm Forwood, Stroud GL6 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Stroud
Price Range: £54 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forwood Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Cotswold House offering boutique style B & B. Close to wonderful market towns of Tetbury, Cirencester, Stroud, Painswick and the larger towns of Cheltenham, Bristol, Bath and Gloucester. Easy access to Westonbirt Arboretum, Badminton, Gatcombe and many National Trust properties. Also convenient for Slimbridge. The property is on the outskirts of the ancient town of Minchinhampton with views across the valley to Gatcombe Park. It is on the edge of 600 acres of National Trust land offering great walking, golf and cycling. Near to great eateries. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forwood Farm Stroud, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing