We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fifteen Bistro

Fifteen Bistro
Ranked #1 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We have visited Fifteen for breakfast once a month or so for the last few months and have been constantly impressed. Eggs Benedict has been our favourite so far but the vegetarian option and the Fifteen special are also excellent. Service always fast and friendly. Probably not the cheapest in Stroud but definitely the best cooked and presented.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Visited for breakfast with my boyfriend, quick service, nicely presented food, and pretty cheap also. Will definatly visit again.

Helpful?
7 Thank missmunchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing carrot cake!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Popped by for a hot chocolate and carrot cake in a recent visit to the farmers market. Carrot cake was amazing! Watch the stairs to the loo if you need it, they start immediately behind the door!

Helpful?
7 Thank LadyJ371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great continental service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just like being in a restaurant in Europe. Patient, friendly staff who clearly enjoy their job, great service, good food and a buzzing atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank StonecroftStroudUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent impromptu lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Passing through Stroud with some work colleagues we were tempted by the Fifteen Bistro. As it was a sunny day we decided to sit outside. The menu was quite varied and we all found something great to eat. (two of us were vegetarian) The service was swift and the waitress was charming and made us feel very welcome. The coffees were great too especially after a week of misery from the likes of Costa and Starbucks. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Stroud.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fifteen Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Fifteen Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing