We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmmmm”

Kitsch Coffee & Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Stroud
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hmmmmmm”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Sandwiches pulled from a packet & shoved in a toaster ?? I dont think so thank you !! Most expensive luke warm "toastie" I have ever had (& it was freezing cold out!!) Sorry - not impressed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Corr Blimey”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My friends and I popped into kitsch for an afternoon drink. Apart from the lack of outdoor seating ( which cant be helped as it is in the high street), we were very pleased to be served by two gorgeous waiters!! They were friendly and nice, and served us with a smile. This did make us all a bit giggly but on a serious note, its a lovely place with delicious drinks and a great atmosphere. Would be fantastic if they could make it bigger but obviously that's not really a bad point.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funkybuddha93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place for a Saturday coffee”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I love the eclectic furniture and helpful friendly staff. I dislike the fact that so many others have now discovered this lovely little coffee shop!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A good find!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a couple of drinks and was impressed by the variety offered (cocktails and coffees in particular). Friendly service and a nice, cosy interior. Quirky and fun.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Interesting cocktails”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We popped in here for a drink quite late on a Friday evening. Good acoustic act playing, was not too busy so were still able to find seats. Had a "kitsch ice tea" cocktail, which is the only cocktail i've ever had that included a teabag! The mulled wine portions were very generous too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitsch Coffee & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Stroud, Cotswolds
 

Been to Kitsch Coffee & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing