We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”
Review of Fat Toni's

Fat Toni's
Ranked #12 of 144 Restaurants in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The pizzas here are just superb!! Any kind of topping mix you want will be made and the loveliest dough base you have ever tried! Better than anywhere in the uk!! Fab melt in the mouth brownies too, if you have room for them!! Also gorgeous focaccia breads - very authentic and soooo tasty!! You can get them delivered and not even have to go out and get them - great for a lovely evening in with friends!! Brilliant!!

Helpful?
2 Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    26
    9
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in gloucestershire”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Can't go wrong with a fat tonis, great pizzas, fresh toppings, good service in shop or via delivery. Definitely best pizzas in gloucestershire, if not beyond.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dded33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In a word; 'Unrivalled'.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The market for 'takeaway' food in Stroud is limited. Until I was recommended Fat Toni's by a good friend, my convenience food was limited to the one or two trusted outlets serving the usual unimaginative offerings that can probably be found across the UK.
Thank goodness for Fat Toni's!
An inspired menu of varied and imaginative combinations, but also with the classics we all know and love.
Owing to the evident popularity, we choose to collect even though they do deliver and always book early for our 'Friday Night Treat'.
Service has always been friendly and thus far this growing and evolving business is a huge asset to Stroud.
It is also a pleasure to support a homegrown Stroud family, that also have genuine Italian roots and Heritage. They say vote with your pound, well mine will never go to the Corporate competition, it will always support Fat Toni's and those working to contribute to Stroud's unique Culture.
Here's to a good product well sold and to well deserved success.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMunchyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza every time”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fat Toni's pizzeria is quite simply the best pizzeria in Stroud and the surrounding area. If you're looking for an authentic Italian pizza you cannot even consider any other establishment- nothing comes close. My personal favourite is their Noah's Ark pizza which consists of their famous sour dough base, meatballs, prosciutto ham, spiced chicken, chorizo and caramelised onions. Every bite offers an abundance of taste, something that is often missing from pizzas made by other pizzerias. I have been a loyal customer since their opening and I only ever order from Fat Toni's when I want a pizza- with pizzas this good, why go anywhere else? Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NathanG1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having heard good things about Fat Toni's for a while I got myself down their and was not disappointed . Entering the shop you are instantly hit with the smell of basil and cooking pizzas ( just as an Italian should) with the occasional shout of Italian being heard from around the kitchen gives a real sense of atmosphere . I found the staff to be friendly and look like they enjoy their job . I ordered a 20" Noah's ark , with a selection of oils and fresh basil to top it . It was without doubt the best pizza I have had . Can't rate it highly enough , get yourself down their .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigdogjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Toni's also viewed

 
Nailsworth, Cotswolds
 

Been to Fat Toni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing