We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hot chocolates and scones”

Woodruffs Organic cafe
Ranked #33 of 142 Restaurants in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hot chocolates and scones”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I love coming to Woodruffs. The cakes always tasty, and the scones with cream and jam did not disappoint. We also love Woodruffs' hot chocolate. They are so chocolatey! So much better than Costa's across the road. Customer service, food and drink always excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    8
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant for those after something different”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Really nice cafe in centre of Stroud's main shopping street. Caters well for families (kids play room and baby change upstairs). We went for a weekday lunch; I had the Greek Mezze which was excellent, and my wife had the Goan Coconut Dahl which was equally as good. If you're looking for something different in the way of food or simply after a mid afternoon cake and coffee then this restaurant is well worth a look.

Helpful?
1 Thank monkton-bunkton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Brilliant food with good gluten free choice”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Really excellent lunch with good selection of cakes. Only reason for a non 5 Star review was the over wattery cappuciono.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneHTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious nutritious food and drink, not your usual menu”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A huge menus, I really couldn't decide what to ear it all sounded delicious but opted for sweet potato wedges, black bean chilli and salad. Was utterly delish especially the salads, so fresh and really different menu choices. Had a really yummy iced chai tea too. Friendly staff and a big family room and baby change. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Plethora of good quality vegan options on the highstreet”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were camping nearby and stopped in Stroud for coffee and lunch and happened upon this wonderful cafe. Put it this way, we had such great food, we decided to visit several more times during our stay, so we got to sample, lunch..brunch...breakfast.

I am vegan and I have never had such a plethora of options :) When I had placed my orders, the guys would come back to me and double check things or would ask whether I wanted extra of something in place of something that was being taken out etc.

Good quality coffee and excellent service - as food is prepared fresh, it takes slightly longer than your everyday cafes but personally that didn't matter to me, I would rather eat good food.

My only sadness is that I don't live closer - if I did, it would be a regular haunt.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank altecobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodruffs Organic cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Woodruffs Organic cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing