We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”
Review of The Vine Tree Inn

The Vine Tree Inn
Ranked #39 of 140 Restaurants in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stroud, Glos
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We had Christmas Day lunch here and the food was absolutely amazing!! Hot, tasty and lots too, we really enjoyed our Christmas Day here and will definitely be back again. Thank you so much!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WendyStroud_Glos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas came early”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I'm not one for writing reviews but I can't keep this a secret any longer. I have eaten at this wonderful Inn a few times now and never been disappointed, having just had the best Christmas dinner ever with nearly 20 friends. All 3 courses were amazing. Liked it all so much that I am going back to do it all again, next week. Great food, good beers! Lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful location, excellent food!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have eaten here about ten times since the new management took over and, without fail, every time there has been a warm welcome and truly wonderful food. The chef is extremely talented, the ingredients are of high quality and meat is locally sourced. I feel so lucky to have such an excellent restaurant within walking distance - and the walk uphill justifies one of their luscious puddings, surely! Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to go if you like good food!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have eaten here on at least 5 occasions, every time I have had something different and every time it has been amazing! The chef uses great combinations of ingredients and quality produce to make great food This is the place to go if you like great food. I live in Oxford and so only visit when I visit my sister otherwise I would eat here more often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really nicely surprised”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Took a group of visiting friends/family from overseas for an evening meal as wanted to show them a pretty place like Randwick.
Food was stunning, a good mix of traditional pub grub with some more exotic offerings. I had an Asian-style prawn starter that was nothing like what I was expecting but brilliant, and a beef stew that reminded me of my mums cooking....everyone else was delighted with their meals. Service was warm and attentive considering just two people to cover the whole pub and restaurant.
Great pudding too, thank you..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vine Tree Inn also viewed

 
 
Stroud, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Vine Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing