We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Washbrook Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Stables (bring your own horse possible, email for more details)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stroud, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
DKL-7
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a very pleasant long weekend at Washbrook Cottage which is situated in Painswick, a very pretty area of the Cotswolds. You can walk into Painswick along the Cotswold Way - the village has a couple of pubs and a nice café. It is a good base to explore the towns and villages of the Cotswolds. The cottage itself was very well-equipped and spacious (we were four adults and two children). The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. All in all, highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F
1 review
“Lovely country cottage in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely loved the peaceful and beautiful setting for this wonderful cottage. The cottage has everything you need and then some! Loads of character and lovely furnishings. We loved using an Aga for the first time. It made the scrambled eggs we cooked fresh from the hens on the farm taste even better! Nicki had all kinds of information available about local sights to see and things to do including several circular walks which we did and thoroughly enjoyed.

The village of Painswick is a short walk from the cottage and is a lovely ancient town of beautiful stone buildings, viewpoints, and a few very nice restaurants.

The cottage has its own lovely little garden, but we also enjoyed the whole setting which includes the restored mill in which the owners live, a stable, and little brook. The Cotswold Way hiking trail goes right past the cottage.

If you're looking for a beautiful place in the heart of the Cotswolds, look no further than Washbrook Cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brouder_S...
Newick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Washbrooks Cottage for 3 nights at the beginning of April and we couldn't have asked for more. The cottage had everything we needed as a family with two young children. It was clean, quiet and beautifully decorated. The boys loved the huge box of toys under the stairs and a highchair, a cot and childrens plates/bowls were provided. The welcome hamper was greatly received too.

The cottage was a great base for us to explore The Cotswolds and is in a lovely part of Stroud. We were only 10 minutes away from the main shops if we needed anything but felt like we were in the middle of nowhere. We highly recommend a visit and will hopefully be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaywi...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful and well equipped cottage. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. Ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds-would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to mention
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing