We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Stroud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn Stroud”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is Premier Inn seems to focus in being a resturant first with a hotel second. The complete opposite to all the other Premier Inn's I have stayed. Resturant staff very friendly and food good

Room Tip: This hotel does not have any lifts therefore a complete 'no no' for disabled or people with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    135
    66
    27
    10
See reviews for
115
140
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here for one night on our way back home from Cornwall. Good check in, Great room with plenty of space, big comfortable bed. We ate in the restaurant which was extremely busy, however service was quick and friendly. Breakfast of a good standard. Happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAEMEL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fy5 3hg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The only fault with the room we stayed in was noise from outside traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the rear of the hotel.The windows in the room where we slept are not double-glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illustrious57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stay in Premier Inns maybe 2-3 times a month and have done for years. I look for simplicity, cleanliness, somewhere modern (hopefully) and a decent restaurant.

Stroud was old fashioned, in great need of modernisation, smelly (oh yes it was), the staff were helpful if not forthcoming, the restaurant was just hideous - stack them high and sell them cheap is the mantra. If you like screaming kids, sticky tables and staff that ignore you it's great. Otherwise its awful. Actually I abandoned my table before I ordered food and went to McDonalds, I was that unimpressed.

Finally there is not enough car parking and I had to wait and wait and wai to find a space. In the end I parked where there was no space and hoped for the best.

Stroud is one PI I will not be returning to ever, great shame especially as so many of these hotels are really good. Stroud manager, if you want to learn how to run your hotel well...stay at the PI in Llanelli. First class!

Room Tip: Dont go here, much better ones nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmazedGlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Social Media at Premier Inn Stroud Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here for three nights very nice room and staff were helpful had full English breakfast and dinner. will stay again no hesitation next time with family + with children

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val3156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights.The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to be helpful.
There was only one towel in our room on the first night so I has to ask reception for another towel.
There were some creaky stairs in one of the hallways but we slept well and the room was very quiet.The mattress was firm. Our room was very clean.There was a choice of a continental breakfast or a full English breakfast in the nice dining room.
There were security cameras in the car park to provide vehicle security. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searcher33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

A nice welcoming room,spent a restful night here and had a good solid sleep after attending an all day wedding and was very glad to see the nice large bed at about 1.30.a.m.Did not have any problems . Staff helpful and unobtrusive.Would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending the inn to others.

Room Tip: higher floors are normally quieter wherever the hotel is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroud
3.0 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
3.5 mi away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stroud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stroud Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Stratford Lodge, Stroud GL5 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stroud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grade II-listed building in the heart of the Cotswolds, with Stroud's Farmers' Market market nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stroud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Stroud
Stroud Premier Inn
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing