We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great sleep, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Probably the best Premier Inn I've ever stayed in, lovely location right opposite a park (perfect for our picnic in the spring sunshine) only ten minutes from the centre of Stroud too.

Staff were friendly, room was spotless and Lenny Henry was right, a really comfortable bed big enough for three of me. Best of all, for a light sleeper like me, SILENCE all night long and notices in all the corridors asking you to respect their quiet policy.

Would definitely return as felt price was bang on for both comfort and location.

If you've forgotten anything reception staff can help, better still there is a Tesco Superstore right next door!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy2travelBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The place is a bit shambolic and the staff need a bit more training but they do at least have a good friendly attitude to the guests and the dinners.

Typical premier inn bedroom ours on the first floor had been refurbished recently but the furniture was showing its age.

Everything worked in the room and with control of the heating the room was comfortable.

Cleaning was of a high standard.

Breakfasts are reasonably priced and you can pick your way through the continental breakfast to get a nice meal. Some relatives met us here and had the cooked breakfast which they enjoyed.

We never ate here as the choice did not appeal to us.

The hotel and restaurant always seems to be busy mostly with youngsters and families but we had no noise problems at all. The road outside goes quiet after 11.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Once again we have had a lovely stay at this premier inn. We had a family room overlooking the main road, a bit noisy at times but still ok. This in a great location for us to visit family and explore the surrounding countryside. We always stay here and have never had a bad experience. The food in the restaurant is typical pub grub but good value and the staff are great. Overall another enjoyable stay, will be returning and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for a family room as you get more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhoda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very comfortable bed which was huge, the room was very clean including the bathroom, hotel and bar staff very friendly, although we didn't eat here for other reasons the food smelt amazing, would definitely stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 803emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stay here twice a year every year for work. The staff are always happy to help and go out of their way to ensure our stay is comfortable. We work all day 14-16 hours a day they always get us a drink even is the bar nearly closed.

The breakfast is outstanding they always cook up what we want and keep offering more!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Spent two nights at this Premier Inn was very pleased with size of room and quietness and cleanliness would go again.the staff very friendly the Restaurant adjoined very good but best book a table if there on a Saturday night gets very busy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normskiStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Good location about 10 minute walk to the town centre. Plenty of parking and a nice building. Standard Premier Inn inside. Rooms look like they've had a makeover since the last Premier Inn we stayed in. Fantastic shower. The pub with the hotel is a Brewers Fayre. Very busy which is a good sign. They have a different type of buffet each night along with the standard menu. Drinks are a bit pricey. All staff lovely and friendly which we've found to be standard at Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northern1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroud
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
208 reviews
3 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
715 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
2.5 mi away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
260 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stroud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stroud Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Stratford Lodge, Stroud GL5 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stroud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grade II-listed building in the heart of the Cotswolds, with Stroud's Farmers' Market market nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stroud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Stroud
Stroud Premier Inn
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing