We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stroud Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Birmingham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

After staying in a new Premier Inn the previous night in another location I quickly realised that there was a significant difference in the standards: This isn't the best, it looks and feels a little tired. I guess it was Ok and I got a good night's sleep once the boy racers had stops doing doughnuts in the Tesco's car park next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    132
    64
    27
    10
See reviews for
111
139
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Telephone booking service was an ordeal and four days later still waiting for our email receipts. Older style rooms with adequate but limited facilities including shortage of towels in both rooms booked. A couple in each room surely demands two towels? Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Probably the best Premier Inn I've ever stayed in, lovely location right opposite a park (perfect for our picnic in the spring sunshine) only ten minutes from the centre of Stroud too.

Staff were friendly, room was spotless and Lenny Henry was right, a really comfortable bed big enough for three of me. Best of all, for a light sleeper like me, SILENCE all night long and notices in all the corridors asking you to respect their quiet policy.

Would definitely return as felt price was bang on for both comfort and location.

If you've forgotten anything reception staff can help, better still there is a Tesco Superstore right next door!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy2travelBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The place is a bit shambolic and the staff need a bit more training but they do at least have a good friendly attitude to the guests and the dinners.

Typical premier inn bedroom ours on the first floor had been refurbished recently but the furniture was showing its age.

Everything worked in the room and with control of the heating the room was comfortable.

Cleaning was of a high standard.

Breakfasts are reasonably priced and you can pick your way through the continental breakfast to get a nice meal. Some relatives met us here and had the cooked breakfast which they enjoyed.

We never ate here as the choice did not appeal to us.

The hotel and restaurant always seems to be busy mostly with youngsters and families but we had no noise problems at all. The road outside goes quiet after 11.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basildon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Once again we have had a lovely stay at this premier inn. We had a family room overlooking the main road, a bit noisy at times but still ok. This in a great location for us to visit family and explore the surrounding countryside. We always stay here and have never had a bad experience. The food in the restaurant is typical pub grub but good value and the staff are great. Overall another enjoyable stay, will be returning and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for a family room as you get more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhoda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very comfortable bed which was huge, the room was very clean including the bathroom, hotel and bar staff very friendly, although we didn't eat here for other reasons the food smelt amazing, would definitely stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 803emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Clean rooms, excellent shower, comfy bed, quiet location, only downside was the poor attitude of the receptionist who first checked me in. Would say the rooms are a little overpriced, there isn't a wide selection of hotels in Stroud and it seems premier inn are aware of this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ej1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroud
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stroud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stroud Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Stratford Lodge, Stroud GL5 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stroud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grade II-listed building in the heart of the Cotswolds, with Stroud's Farmers' Market market nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Stroud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Stroud
Stroud Premier Inn
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing