We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Ragged Cot Inn(Minchinhampton)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonehouse Court(Stonehouse)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Lodge(Stroud)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Court Hotel(Minchinhampton)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Inn(Stroud)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
186
153
74
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
153
74
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrestratford parklovely parkall you can eatleisure centretown centrefamily roommeal dealno liftlisted buildingreception staffnight's sleepwe've stayedcomfy bedshort staywould stay againthe pub
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After staying in a new Premier Inn the previous night in another location I quickly realised that there was a significant difference in the standards: This isn't the best, it looks and feels a little tired. I guess it was Ok and I got a good night's sleep once the boy racers had stops doing doughnuts in the Tesco's car park next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Telephone booking service was an ordeal and four days later still waiting for our email receipts. Older style rooms with adequate but limited facilities including shortage of towels in both rooms booked. A couple in each room surely demands two towels? Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Probably the best Premier Inn I've ever stayed in, lovely location right opposite a park (perfect for our picnic in the spring sunshine) only ten minutes from the centre of Stroud too.

Staff were friendly, room was spotless and Lenny Henry was right, a really comfortable bed big enough for three of me. Best of all, for a light sleeper like me, SILENCE all night long and notices in all the corridors asking you to respect their quiet policy.

Would definitely return as felt price was bang on for both comfort and location.

If you've forgotten anything reception staff can help, better still there is a Tesco Superstore right next door!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy2travelBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The place is a bit shambolic and the staff need a bit more training but they do at least have a good friendly attitude to the guests and the dinners.

Typical premier inn bedroom ours on the first floor had been refurbished recently but the furniture was showing its age.

Everything worked in the room and with control of the heating the room was comfortable.

Cleaning was of a high standard.

Breakfasts are reasonably priced and you can pick your way through the continental breakfast to get a nice meal. Some relatives met us here and had the cooked breakfast which they enjoyed.

We never ate here as the choice did not appeal to us.

The hotel and restaurant always seems to be busy mostly with youngsters and families but we had no noise problems at all. The road outside goes quiet after 11.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Once again we have had a lovely stay at this premier inn. We had a family room overlooking the main road, a bit noisy at times but still ok. This in a great location for us to visit family and explore the surrounding countryside. We always stay here and have never had a bad experience. The food in the restaurant is typical pub grub but good value and the staff are great. Overall another enjoyable stay, will be returning and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for a family room as you get more space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhoda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews