We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”

The Blue Zucchini Brasserie
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Tetbury
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cirencester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely quirky decoration, but very poor food and poor service. Two visits in the past month just to be sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Archirover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    122
    55
    53
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unusual decoration”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a great ambience at this small eatery. We were there for brunch - scrambled eggs and a bacon sandwich. Excellent cheerful service, good food and the walls are decorated by children's doodling's

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweepieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This place looks great and the cakes on display looks great but in the end it felt it was just there to get the tourist's money and that is it. I think there is a saying 'fur coat and no knickers' - so much effort into looking bohemian and yet stopped short of providing nice food. I had the quiche - which was okay but had skimped on the cheese - which as an essential ingredient to the vegetarian quiche seemed bizarre - but presented a huge lettuce salad with a few tomatoes and slices of cucumber thrown on top. My friend had the tortilla which again was over-whelming at two tortillas but little content. It's not cheap (£9.95 and £10:45 respectively) but if you're presented with quality food it doesn't matter. Anyway based on the tasteless mains we couldn't be bothered to try the cakes and we didn't bother leaving a tip for the miserable waitress (you know who you are - large, darked haired one).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be Better”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great coffee, fantastic fresh cakes, really friendly staff, music that was thought about and a host that smiles, works hard and looks great. A regular stop for my bike ride when I pass through and always will be.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stroud in Tetbury”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Blue Zucchini would probably sit easier in Stroud. However, it gives the rest of Church Street a Bohemian feel and is somewhere which is not typically Tetbury.
On a sunny afternoon in May, we sat outside and decided to sample the delicious Moroccan Lemonade. The restaurant has sourced quirky glass jars with handles to serve this thirst quenching, homemade, minty lemonade, served with a sprig of fresh mint and slices of orange. Delicious and very moreish!
We decided on sandwiches and were not disappointed, the ham in particular was excellent quality served on good rustic bread. Some of the cake portions are so enormous that I defy anyone to finish one - all the old favourites are there - Victorian sponge, carrot cake with some surprises sprinkled in between. A great lunch spot or early after work glass of wine eaterie.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kdlf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Zucchini Brasserie also viewed

 
Tetbury, Cotswolds
Tetbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Blue Zucchini Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing