We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£140
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
£126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
527
166
58
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
527
166
58
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden jubilee room fire station car park lovely hotel high street breakfast and dinner roll top bath beautiful room afternoon tea old building no lift antique shops a lovely stay excellent breakfast scones cotswold hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024 via mobile

Stayed with the kids - the hotel and its staff were delightful. Very charming blend of a traditional Cotswolds setting with chic decor. Rump steak and chocolate custard were nice dinner options but the breakfast was especially delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 346ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Placinta, General Manager at The Close Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear 346ah

Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We are delighted that you and your kids enjoyed the stay with us.

Hope to see you soon

Best wishes
Team Close

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

We honestly couldn’t have wished for more! We stayed for three nights to celebrate my Mum’s 80th birthday. The kindness and courtesy we were shown by all the staff at The Close was above and beyond. During our visit we enjoyed an absolutely delicious lunch and an unforgettable birthday tea and on both occasions we were given the space to really take our time and enjoy the celebrations. A great big thank you to everyone that worked so hard to make my Mum’s special birthday one we will never forget!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank meelyhotmef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Placinta, General Manager at The Close Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear meelyhotmef

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We are all so pleased that you had great time celebrating your Mum`s 80th birthday.

Hope we can welcome you once again very soon at the Close.

Best wishes

Team Close

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024

I left feeling rested & so well looked after! We stayed at the Close Hotel for 3 nights & would have added another had it not been for work next day. When we arrived we were allocated a room we were dissatisfied with due to some noise from the fire doors banging shut in the night - we later found out this was due to an intoxicated guest & it was no fault at all of the hotel. As soon as we shared our concerns the next morning we were given another room - more stunning & with a beautiful garden view - & very quiet! The facilities in this place are spot on, the atmosphere is relaxing & welcoming; the hotel building & decoration is stunning - & best of all, nothing is too much trouble for any of the lovely staff who also made our little dog Peanut feel as welcome as we did (sausage at breakfast & so many cuddles)! We will definitely return to explore the Cotswolds further & we will only stay at The Close!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marycT5934ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Placinta, General Manager at The Close Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Dear marycT5934ED

Oh what a review!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so pleased you and Peanut had fabulous stay here at the Close.

We cannot wait long enough to have you all back.

Best wishes
Team Close

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024

We stayed last week in Owl, the bed and pillows were fabulous. We had dinner, both had the pork loin with belly pork, it was sublime, definately Michelin star standard. The crumble was delicious for dessert, I was slightly disappointed with my fig dessert, it looked and tasted a little bland.
The staff are lovely nothing is too much trouble for them, all in all a lovely stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Placinta, General Manager at The Close Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Dear Journey773520

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased you had great time and that you have enjoyed our food. Our chef is over the moon with your comments.

Hope to see you soon.

Best wishes
Team Close

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Stayed in the Nightingale Room for one night, wish it was more. The room came with a free-standing bath and a radio in the bathroom. Breakfast was the usual offering of a cold buffet and a choice of cooked food. The restaurant has a very good atmosphere and a selection of some interesting dishes.
Can't wait for my next stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Placinta, General Manager at The Close Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Dear M2207BEdavidt

Thank you ever so much for such kind review.
I am delighted you had a great time here at the Close.

Hope to have you back in no time.

Best wishes
Team Close

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews