We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snooty Fox Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tetbury
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We love the Snooty Fox and stay there around 3-4 times a year it is our romantic treat. The beds are very comfortable, and being old it has a great atmosphere.The superior rooms are very nice.The manager and staff are friendly and helpful. If you report a problem they sort it out. Should you wish to stay out late, no problem you have your own key and may even be welcomed in by the beautifull Great Dane that belongs to the owners. I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely old hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the front can be noiser due to traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moirabristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Really cosy Cotswold inn/hotel. Excellent restaurant, although greater choice for vegetarians could enhance the menu. Superior rooms are spacious and comfortable. Not all have four posters as depicted on the photos but no complaints. The Winter/Spring package is very good value.

Room Tip: Go for superior rooms - well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

just had a 5 night stay, and we would just like to say wow!!, great rooms, great food , and the staff were excellent in all aspects of customer service. really good value accomodation,and cant wait to book our 3rd stay!!!,keep up the good work marc.all the best, from pete and kay allen.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marketman462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had our wedding reception at The Snooty last year, and stayed the night in room 9. Our memories were very happy ones, particularly of the excellent service we received, so we decided to return for our first wedding anniversary, staying for DB&B in the same room.
We were welcomed back - by more than one member of staff - and the room was just as lovely as I remembered: it is huge and traditionally decorated, the four-poster is a dream (as long as you like soft beds), the ensuite is good, and there is a generous hospitality tray.
We could see that improvements had been made to the decor and facilities in the hotel over the year, with still more to do. This is not a cheap place to stay, and the food is good but not excellent, however, we like the Tetbury location (we know now that there is free on-street parking to be found close by, if you know where to look), the welcoming atmosphere, and the fond memories it holds for us.
I'm sure we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spottysuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I booked this venue for its location primarily for large party of 24 in the restaurant with 3 couples also staying overnight.

The staff were polite and did not seem phased at all with the large no. All our meals were served promptly and all together and were piping hot and most delicious. The manager was very efficient and could not do enough for us, taking presents, cards etc up to our room.

Breakfast was equally delicious the next morning too.

All in all an excellent experience thoroughly enjoyed by all. Would highly recommend the Snooty Fox so if you are in the area or just fancy some lovely food in a very lovely hotel then this is the place for you.

Rachel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

For Valentines my boyfriend surprised me with a night staying at the Snooty Fox! I was impressed with everything!! The room was fab! The bed was huge! The whirlpool bath was brilliant and the food & service was 10/10 by far the best food I have ever had & the best hotel i have ever stayed in! Would definitely stay at the Snooty Fox again!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The food was fantastic, service was 'top notch', the room was very nice with a extreamy big bed and an excellent bathroom! Overall the snooty fox has to be the best hotel I've ever stayed in! Would highly recommend staying at the snooty!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tetbury
2.4 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
522 reviews
0 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tetbury
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Priory Inn
The Priory Inn
#4 of 6 in Tetbury
594 reviews
13 mi away
Hatton Court Hotel
Hatton Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
1,351 reviews
3.3 mi away
Calcot Manor
Calcot Manor
#1 of 1 in Calcot
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooty Fox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooty Fox Hotel

Address: Market Place, Tetbury GL8 8DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tetbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tetbury
Price Range: £68 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snooty Fox Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Famous coaching inn at the heart of Tetbury’ ‘The Snooty’ is all that a quintessential English inn should be. Its 12 bedrooms are intimate and stylish, while its ground floor boasts a very popular bar and restaurant. British food and an excellent wine list complete the picture. Feel free to make a fuss of Fred, the resident Great Dane as you pass by. Tetbury with its royal heritage, is ideal for browsing for antiques and exploring the local area. ‘The Snooty’ is located at the heart of this bustling market town and is a popular destination for many locals and day visitors to the area. The bar offers a tempting range of real ales, local ciders and a selection of Ports, Cognacs, Calvados and Armagnac’s all personally selected by the manager. The hotel is renowned locally for the quality and variety of its food offer, from coffee and cakes in the morning, leisurely lunches, traditional afternoon teas to candlelit dinners and wholesome bar snacks. The Grafton Room located towards the rear of the hotel is an ideal venue for private dining, family celebrations and small discreet meetings.Yet one reason why The Snooty Fox is a great favourite with visitors to this most Royal part of Gloucestershire is the intimacy and style of the bedrooms. All different in shape and size they have been dedicatedly refurbished to allow you to be refreshed from a good night’s sleep and enjoy another great day in the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Snooty Fox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooty Fox Hotel Tetbury, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing