We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£164
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TonyCardiff_Wales
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Nice break
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2024
We were advised of their January bed, breakfast and evening meal deal and decided to take them up on it.

Room was spacious with all amenities you’d expect and the whole hotel had an intimate atmosphere where you were made to feel very welcome.

No car park, but there was free parking down the road along with payable short and long term car parks nearby.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £150
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.0 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    £125
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Official Site
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
3.3 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.0 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    2.5 miles from Snooty Fox Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tetbury
    Reviews (920)
    Filter reviews
    920 results
    Traveller rating
    450
    267
    101
    52
    50
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    450
    267
    101
    52
    50
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews spa bath superior room four poster afternoon tea evening meal car park pay and display lovely hotel cream tea well worth a visit antique shops roaring fire short break fish and chips bed and breakfast steak full english breakfast
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 920 reviews
    Reviewed 31 January 2024

    Stopped by for a bite to eat on Saturday lunchtime (12:30pm). I'm not sure what to say really, somewhat underwhelmed by our experience. The downstairs is a very bitty, segmented area with lack of any ambience. Mixed bag with service. Young lady (Katie) very pleasant, chatty and attentive couldn't do enough and Manager very pleasant but can't say the same for the other staff we came across. We had a choice of Ploughman's, choosing pork pie as extra. I had tapas, three dishes one of which was sausage roll. Informed after placing order that they had had no pork pie or sausage roll so we chose an alternative item. What boggles me at that time in the day how can you have run out. There is an excellent butchers across the way they could have purchased some from if they were struggling. When Ploughman's came I was again underwhelmed. Wouldn't rush back.

    Room tip: Sorry, just not impressed but there are many good reviews too.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Liz H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Steve Rackham, General Manager at Snooty Fox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

    Dear 625LizH,

    Thank you for your review.

    We take all feedback seriously and have addressed your comments with the relevant departments.

    We do strive to offer the best experience when it comes to dinning and service and are sorry that you did
    not see us at our normal best.

    That hotel does offer many different areas that can be enjoyed from our front bar area where we have a roaring fire, our front lounge where you can enjoy a drink and gaze out to the market place, our main dinning room and a lovely snug bar.

    Hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you again soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Steve

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 January 2024

    Fabulous stay at the Snooty Fox in Tetbury. Visited for a short break on an offer that included Dinner and Breakfast and it was wonderful. The hotel itself is full of character with lovely bar and dining rooms. Our room was really well decorated, immaculately clean with a very comfy bed. The food was delicious, both the evening meal and breakfast and the staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming if they tried. Thank you all at Snooty Fox for making our stay so enjoyable - we will look forward to visiting again.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Gaynor L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Steve Rackham, General Manager at Snooty Fox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

    Dear gaynorl2024,

    Thank you for your kind review.

    We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meals and accommodation with us.

    We have passed along your comments to the team as they will be thrilled to learn that
    you enjoyed your time with us.

    We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

    Kind Regards,

    Steve

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 January 2024

    Dirty wardrobe cupboards and tatty room finish, with flakey paint and paint coming off painted tiles in the bathroom. But a very comfy bed. Excellent restaurant staff. Possibly the worst risotto we have ever tasted, so mushy it was like baby food.

    Room tip: Parking is in a public car park behind the hotel, it is not the hotel's car park
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank ShropshireBlade
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Steve Rackham, General Manager at Snooty Fox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

    Dear ShropshireBlade,

    Thank you for your review.

    We take all feedback seriously and were so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

    We have addressed your comments with the appropriate departments and have made
    corrective actions.

    Again, we are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and hopefully we will have the opportunity
    to serve you again so that you can see us at our normal best.

    Kind Regards,

    Steve

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2024

    We had family staying for Christmas and they wanted to take us out for a special breakfast on Christmas Eve. Unfortunately we recommended the Snooty Fox.
    The staff were very pleasant. On the website it said continental breakfast was available, but when requested we were told it was for residents only. They wouldn’t even serve a croissant. We ordered a full English with scrambled eggs, which when it arrived it was a fried egg. Also poor value for the amount they charged.
    The vegetarian one was minus the fried bread. After the waitress had gone to the kitchens to ask she came back and said it wasn’t included- even though it was listed on the menu.
    Prior to this we had ordered toast separately ( as this wasn’t included with the breakfast)
    After eating a piece we noticed there was mould on the toast!
    They were apologetic and replaced it and didn’t charge for that item. It did rather put us off the whole thing and made us wonder as to the freshness of the other items.
    On the whole an embarrassing experience for us and in the circumstances I feel our relatives should not have been charged. But as in these situations we didn’t want to make a fuss on their behalf.
    We won’t be returning.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank alisonhQ2518OA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 January 2024

    Such a loverly pub hotel, Our custom was very valued and the staff were extremely polite and welcoming 🙏, extremely greatful for this experience. Breakfast was a real treat with many different dishes to choose from and freshly prepared to bring to your table. Thank-you for having us :)

    Room tip: If you arrive late, alot of places do stop serving food reasonably early as expected in the rural location.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank cleoburley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Steve Rackham, General Manager at Snooty Fox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

    Dear cleoburley,

    We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us and thank you for your
    kind comments.

    Hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon,

    Kind Regards,

    Steve

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews