We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great enchanted Christmas light event

Very enjoyable visit, lights in and amongst the woodland walk, Easy Walking on wide paths... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Jaxxse
,
Chippenham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great evening with Lights

Although a long term member, I haven’t had the opportunity to come to the Forestry Live event... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Peter W
Read all 2,130 reviews
  
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
1,178
618
198
77
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
618
198
77
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews autumn colours silk wood enchanted christmas forestry commission tree walk treetop walkway gruffalo trail car park japanese maples beautiful trees dog owners half term dogs are allowed annual membership mobility scooter dog walkers lovely place
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely love Westonbirt - perfect for kids, always plenty to look at & different activities to participate in along the way. We walked for over 2 hours and with 2 children under 6, that was an achievement.

However, food is restaurant is nice but very pricey. I opted for a roasted red pepper & mozzarella toastie. What I got was an over cheesy toastie with a touch of red pepper. I like cheese but it was way to much and where had the red pepper gone? For what it was, it was basic. Thrown together. Not cheap either.

Would defiantly recommend taking a picnic with you - if you are on a budget or don’t want to spend a lot. Other than that, kids meal deals are good and there is a good range of food to choose from, including lots of yummy ice cream!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank msage18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited in mid-November and had missed the last of the maples in colour. There was a little left of the oaks and sweet chestnut colour. Would recommend that the price change to 'off-season' could be felixible and be dropped with the leaf colour. Beautiful place and the planting is obviously amazing, but expensive one off entry when the colour had virtually all gone and you've travelled a distance.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank will722018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love it here. Yes you need to remember your membership if you have one but that's just common sense!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank melc891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't say enough about Westonbirt as a wonderful place for a family day out. It is quite fascinating and beautiful, even if you don't share my passion for trees. The overhead walkway added fairly recently is fantastic. Autumn colours when we visited were amazing, and we even saw Japanese visitors admiring their own japanese acers!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 52Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Planting began in the 1800's by the foresighted Holford family and today provides a remarkable Arboretum and leisure centre for people of all ages and "good" dogs.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews