We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great place to spend a day

Wow, what a fabulous place. So many different species. Beautifully kept and so interesting... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Chrissy C
,
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Lovely visit amazing colours

Went with group of friends to see autumn foliage had a lovely full day! So nice to be able to take... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
piney56
,
Taunton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,163 reviews
  
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveller rating
1,196
625
203
78
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
625
203
78
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews autumn colours silk wood enchanted christmas forestry commission tree walk treetop walkway gruffalo trail car park beautiful trees japanese maples dog owners half term annual membership dogs are allowed mobility scooter dog walkers lovely place
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went with group of friends to see autumn foliage had a lovely full day! So nice to be able to take our dog with us a lot of dogs there. Had not been for while so good to see the new Ariel walkway which we all enjoyed. Walked miles and entrance fee well worth it . We ought to go more iften

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank piney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been members for a few years now. It is a fabulous place for walking and for walking your dog. The various seasons allow you to enjoy Magnolias in bloom, rhodos and azaleas, maples and acers, carpets of bluebells and snowdrops. There are so many routes you can take that you never get bored doing the same loop. And you can walk to meet other dog owners or take off the path tracks that make you feel completely isolated and at peace. A good cafe/restaurant as well.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank dcjtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestonbirtArb, Public Relations Manager at Westonbirt Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A windy dull day did not dampen the enthusiasm of the many people who I came across on my visit to the Arboretum.
So many people with young children and dogs out enjoying themselves. The vast array of routes did little to testify to the amount of people who were out walking. I chose a shorter route but could just have easily had the whole place to myself.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank UKAdmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestonbirtArb, Public Relations Manager at Westonbirt Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although we live locally, we had never been before but wanted to take the dog for nice walk following a very wet day the day before. So we picked Westonbirt. We were not disappointed! Yes we had to pay but everywhere was clean and not too busy. You could also stay on the path if you want to so no need to get muddy! It was just what we needed and hope to return before too long.
Would have liked to get a gift membership for my Mum but no senior prices put me off a bit. Are there plans for this?

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestonbirtArb, Public Relations Manager at Westonbirt Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're glad you enjoyed your visit. We don't offer a senior concession however the yearly membership is £39 so within only 4 visits you'll have made your money back and contributed to all the conservation work Westonbirt does to maintain the historic landscape. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely walk and recommendation visit here.
Very well mapped paths, excellent cafe to have lunch in.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank debbiejholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestonbirtArb, Public Relations Manager at Westonbirt Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews