We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really pretty cottage with welcoming owner and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tetbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dynamosep...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really pretty cottage with welcoming owner and superb breakfast.”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for two nights at Rose Cottage. Rebecca, the owner, could not have been more friendly and helpful and her breakfasts are delicious. I loved the luxurious bathroom and pretty garden
and what other B&B welcomes you with a pot of tea and home made cake! Thank you for making us so welcome Rebecca!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28092014
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Made very welcome, had everything we needed. Very hospitable. On the minus side did not like going through owners lounge to access our part of cottage but she was very accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredaB22
1 review
“Outstanding B and B with an excellent hostess”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay with Rebecca. Rose Cottage is a beautiful building in a very pretty village. We had our own lounge, bedroom and bathroom, all furnished to a high standard. The breakfasts were yummy and Rebecca was friendly and gave lots of advice about the local area. AND the Homemade Victoria Sponge was the best ever!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you, Freda and Ian x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Leamington Spa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our stay at Rose Cottage was perfect”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Rose Cottage is a beautiful cottage in the village of Shipton Moyne. The accommodation comprises of a bedroom, very large bathroom and a sitting room.Rebecca is a charming host who makes you feel at home. The breakfast is exceptional with lots of choices including vegetarian sausages.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you, Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DK_Wiltsh...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A gem in the Cotswolds, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very welcoming and helpful host, lovely room and facilities, the separate sitting room/lounge makes it extra special.

Good hearty breakfast, and tasty home-made cake came with the afternoon tea that was much appreciated.

Please note that the bedroom room and facilities are split over two levels, and one would needs to be able to manage going up and down stairs.

The B&B is situated in a mobile phone network blackhole (hardly any signal for EE coverage for me, not even 3G!). However, there is free WiFi for the guests to use.

Handy for Whatley Manor for the budget-concious foodie.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The separate sitting room/lounge
Liked least: Shower has a fixed (big) rose (a VERY MINOR niggle)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahudson1...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem in the Cotswolds, gorgeously quaint cottage, stunning location and warm welcome”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Attending a wedding nearby, we stayed a night at this beautiful little cottage. It is cosy and homely and Rebecca our host was so lovely and welcoming. A tasty breakfast to see us on our way. We were so taken by the charms of this little treasure we will definitely be returning. We will be recommending to all our friends ❤️

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The host, the location and the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenysD76...
merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“E xcellent host”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I have just got back from a nights stay in this charming cottage,from the moment Rebecca opened the door we were made very welcome. We had are own room to sit and watch TV or relax in , upstairs a bedroom and a bathroom with a large bath or a shower to choose from. Breakfast was excellent and you had plenty of choice all in all a great place to stay, thank you Rebecca for making are time with you so good .

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.