We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little cottage in heart of Tetbury”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Terraced Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Front View
Terraced Garden
Lawn
Property Layout - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tetbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loubee79
London
1 review
“Great little cottage in heart of Tetbury”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We used this cottage as a base for us and our 2 small children when guests at a wedding at the Great Tythe Barn. The location is right in the centre of the village and the cottage itself is small, clean and cosy. If we find ourselves in that part of the country again we would definitely re-book

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumpf1984
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in Tetbury”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at this old workers cottage in the picturesque village of tetbury- which was within walking distance. The cottage was nicely decorated and had everything we could need. Had some lovely quality family time there. Thank you Tanya!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you for the lovely feedback. Good to know and to help keep standards up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLD2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful cottage offering warmth and peace and is ideally located”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

have throughly enjoyed staying at Fieldview last week ! The cottage has all the facilities that you need for an away break- everything works so efficiently - hot water and central heating run very smoothly while I was there, and each morning I woke up to enjoy the lovely view of the Gloucestershire valley ! The cottage is very clean and fresh throughout : the kitchen is spacious and is well equipped and you can prepare a dinner party for 6 in the cosy dining/ living room!! When you and your party retire for the night, you will find the beds comfortable and bed linens are clean, pillows are aplenty,and you fall asleep gently and sweetly.. Tetbury is one of the most beautiful historic town in Britain, Cirencester and Highgrove are nearby.... why take the hassles of getting bored in an airport waiting for the delayed flights that take you to a meaningless somewhere so noisy and tacky that you find on so many holiday brochures? why not just stay in the UK, explore Gloucestershire and stay at Fieldview ....and if you like learn a skill in making leather goods with Valerie Michael who is nearby... I can not say thank you enough to the owners of the cottage Mr and Mrs Paul and Tanya Adams for presenting such lovely place for me to stay ! I highly recommend you to stay at FieldView !

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
famvanbin...
Rouveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sfeer van de oude woning en inrichting
Liked least: Kleine woonkamer
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Blij dat je had zo'n goede tijd . Gewoon om te verklaren de kachel in de woonkamer is een houtkachel voor extra verwarming en gezelligheid in de winter. Dit is een periode engels huisje , dus heeft kenmerken van die tijd , vandaar de dymentions en parkeren is niet wat we gewend zijn voor het moderne leven . De capaciteit is een maximum van 4. Er zijn geen kussens voor meubels buitenkant vanwege de onvoorspelbaarheid van het Engels weer en het feit of ze weggelaten zouden ze gewoon bederven . Nogmaals blij dat je een goede tijd gehad en bedankt voor de mooie beoordeling , hoop dat dit wordt een aantal van de bezwaren .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing