We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value, great staff..”
Review of The Priory Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Priory Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tetbury
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Superb value, great staff..”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Booked a one night special package which gave us a three course meal plus tickets to Westonbirt arboretum up the road.

Warm welcome upon checking in, room spacious and comfortable - we booked a family room which was split into two sections, both with tv and DVD.

Dining at the Priory was excellent, very good food and a great atmosphere in the pub, made better by the fact that we ate our dinner next to a roaring log fire. The staff also provided colouring books and pencils so my little one was occupied, a very welcome touch.

As with any establishment, it's the staff that make the difference, and the Priory has a very competent, cheerful and professional team. I must single out praise for our waitress Elaine and Scott behind the bar (apologies if I've got the names wrong) as they made our stay memorable, Scott especially for letting me try a few of the beers before I made my decision!

We will definitely return in the near future

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    162
    59
    29
    17
See reviews for
125
272
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Headley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We arrived at the Priory inn to a very warm welcome, our room was on the ground floor which looked out onto the car park . Our room was clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and the service efficient and friendly for both dinner and breakfast. The choice for cooked breakfast was plentiful although the bubble and squeak did ran out after we ahd ordered it, there was limited choice for fresh fruit and yoghurt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

stayed at proiry inn for wife,s birthday & our 42nd anniversary we could not fault it room very comfortable huge bed to get lost in. We had 3 course dinner all very tasty and cooked to perfection. Staff very friendly nothing to much trouble would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

As we have 11 month old twins, we were looking for somewhere special, romantic and comfortable (and a good night's sleep!) for our first night away from them, and the Priory Inn sounded ideal. As I booked at the last minute, and got the last room available, we were not sure what to expect, but we were not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean and very comfy, the in room facilities were excellent - plenty of tea & coffee etc, and 2 bottles of mineral water was a bonus and also lovely biscuits too. The addition of the 'forgotten anything' bag in the (small but adequate) bathroom was a lovely touch, but the icing on the cake was the excellent dinner we had in the restaurant. A 3 course meal (and breakfast) was included in the price, and there were no restrictions on choice, and as other reviewers have said, the staff were so friendly and welcoming and the service all round was brilliant...we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We were driving through Tetbury and we decided to pop in for lunch as it looked very nice. The food and service was amazing, a very nice place to eat. The pie was incredible an the burger was incredible. The open fire was a also a bonus as the weather was terrible...

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eldodgemous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We went for the one night Autumn break offer in early November which includes a ticket to Westonbirt Arboretum and a three course evening meal at the hotel. The room was fine with a big comfy bed and the staff were friendly and helpful. The meal was excellent with a free choice of the menu with plenty of options, also a nice choice of local real ales. We really enjoyed the break and would hope to return. The arboretum is definitely worth a visit at this time of year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Staff were amazing at this hotel, very cheerful and attentive.
the hotel is eco friendly without being 'in your face' about it's values.
food was great, rooms were clean and spacious with nice attention to detail
will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tetbury
0.2 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
507 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tetbury
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tetbury
652 reviews
3.2 mi away
Calcot Manor
Calcot Manor
#1 of 1 in Calcot
718 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Priory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Priory Inn

Property: The Priory Inn
Address: London Road, Tetbury GL8 8JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tetbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tetbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Priory Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Priory Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Tetbury
The Priory Inn Tetbury, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing