We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
372
203
82
64
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
203
82
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza steak lovely meal cooked to perfection stayed for one night antique shops evening meal full english the pub menu cotswolds waitress cider prosecco cream baby ales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a wedding in the nearby Kingscote Barn. Hotel was perfect location.
Food was incredible, way above expectations, staff were lovely, friendly and attentive without being imposing.
We had a slight issue with the shower but this was rectified as soon as highlighted.
We were a bit unsure of having being allocated a ground floor room but there was no issue. Room was quiet and windows all had latch locks.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElphieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We also had the one night special offer of £99 for room, dinner, bed & breakfast for 2. Everything was good from start to finish, from the efficient and warm check in/welcome through to the excellent breakfast the following morning. In fact, we said this was the best breakfast we had had for ages! All staff were friendly and efficient, and as others have said, there were no restrictions on the menu which was also a bonus. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2017

only stayed one night and found the room to be clean and comfortable,an excellent choice of breakfast was provided and the staff were excellent,both friendly and courteous.ideally situated close to the town centre

Room tip: i did not choose a room but it was provided three hours prior to normal check in time
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Tetbury is a lovely place - plenty of pubs, restaurants and individual non-chain shops. The Priory Inn is exactly that - a very old converted priory, although only the restaurant forms the original building now, with the reception, and rooms in a modern(ish) extension. The room was an adequate size with a smallish bathroom - no problem with the shower, it was the perfect temperature. The lady on reception was friendly and capable, no messing about and prompt efficient service. The value for money was excellent - dinner, bed and full English breakfast for £99 (for two). The dinner was anything off the menu, so no supplements if you fancied the steak or lamb. You could also have three courses without incurring extra cost. All their food is sourced within a 30 mile radius, so a green-themed hotel to boot. The only problem was that there was a constant buzzing noise from the bathroom throughout the night - although I had imbibed just enough wine to blot out this irritant for the bulk of the night!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allliemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Priory Hotel before. We had a deal for £99 for two people with 3 courses even meal, breakfast and bottles of Prosecco wine in our room. No restrictions on the Evening menu which very unusual, but very welcome.
Our Room was fine, lovely touch of the gift bag. Tooth brush, Razer etc the usual things that you can forget.
The Staff were fabulous, from the front desk to the bar staff and waitress. We could not fault it. And will be staying again the next time we visit Tetbury. Thanks to you all, for a lovely stay. Mike

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank michaeltC2091IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews