We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
372
203
82
64
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
203
82
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza steak lovely meal cooked to perfection stayed for one night antique shops evening meal full english the pub menu cotswolds waitress cider prosecco cream baby ales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Staff Wonder, Very helpful and very kind Food Excellant Room Very nice Stayed many times At this Lovely Hotel also made Feel very Welcome and Cared for be back soon Speaks for its Self Desmond Boles Portmouth

Room tip: Ground Floor
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesmondB105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2017

visited here with my elderly aunt who likes everything organic. the hotel was friendly, clean and personal. had a great local vibe with lots of local people using the restaurant and bar. Children seemed welcome and indeed I could always hear happy laughter comming from the young families playing with the toys provided in the sitting room. the hotel was basic and not oppressive or obsequious. I loved the 30 mile food zone: made me feel like I could really indulge in the food: knowing the animals and fruit and veg had had happy lives and I wasnt using up airmiles or destrying the planet! So i did eat a lot and drink plenty local ale! the Margarita pizza and basil I had did lack basil though! I loved the large airy bedrooms and clean bathrooms with plenty of generous hot water but not over the top luxury and also I thought the subtle way the toiletries were provided was excellent and really eco- friendly. great tea and coffee facilties in bedrooms and to be honest the beds were big and comfy and lovely and clean and freash. family atmosphere. downside is noisy main road outside and poor old tetbury (not much happens here). Combined this trip with a visit to Highgrove to see Prince Charles`s lovely organic garden. lots of cotswold stone walls and a nice church to visit and a walk around tetbury as the hotel is lovely and central. no train station and very few buses though but good car parking facilities.

Room tip: downstairs brilliant for young families
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennyson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Really enjoy coming the the priory inn for a meal. Lovely food and the service is fab. The atmosphere is lovely and the fire in the middle of the room is lovely. Would highly recommend the burgers and the pizzas, yummy! Will definitely be coming back again soon.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank katetrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Six adults and four small children dropped in without a reservation and they hustled up a table for us in the family room, which was ideal as the kids could be noisy without disturbing the rest of the diners.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank bob15rlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I have stayed here many times. The rooms clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very good with food sourced locally. Wood fired oven pizzas are tasty & great value. The menu changes every couple of months.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews