We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
372
203
82
64
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
203
82
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza steak lovely meal cooked to perfection stayed for one night antique shops evening meal full english the pub menu cotswolds waitress cider prosecco cream baby ales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The room was just OK, a little worn around the edges but the inn has a good atmosphere and good food. If you need to spend lots of time in your room you might be disappointed! The rest of the Inn makes up for it though.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P8519GNtomr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed at the Priory for one night. From the warm welcome to the comfortable and clean rooms, to the lovely locally sourced food selection and the excellent waiting and bar staff, this was a very pleasant stay in a lovely part of the world. We will be back again, only next time for much longer!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zico2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Good location with free car parking. Rooms were comfortable and clean with welcome tray including home baked biscuits and Blenheim mineral water. Also equipped with hairdryer, iron and ironing board, TV and mini fridge. The en-suite was compact but the shower was fine and hot water was in good supply. Local toiletries with a wonderful fragrance were provided.

We dined at the Inn for the two evenings we were in Tetbury. The menu was interesting and the food was absolutely delicious; this experience was enhanced by the fact that the food is sourced within 30 miles thereby also supporting local producers.

The staff made the visit extra pleasurable as they were friendly, helpful and knew their jobs well.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for just 1 night with a 8mth baby , the room was all set up with cot ,and also toys were provided.rooms were clean and warm ,you were made to feel very welcome . Will
be back again for sure.
We ate in the restaurant and can highly recommend the pizza , excellent breakfast which was included in our rate .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EquestrianE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Our friends booked us a two night stay as a wedding present and what a wonderful gift it was. Amazing team, friendly and efficient. Excellent breakfast and choice to eat in the Hotel restaurant or the Stargazy "fish and chip" shop both of which are superb. Great location to stroll into Tetbury and to visit local attractions - Highgrove /Westonbirt Arboretum. Nice large room with comfortable bed.

Room tip: Ground floor is good
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrissyH206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews