We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£104
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Hotels.com
£104
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£85
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nigel S
Warm and welcoming
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2023
We stayed at the Priory Inn for a weekend break, using it as a base to visit places of interest in south Gloucestershire. We were broadly happy with our experience. The decoration of the rooms looked a little tired, but that's really our only criticism. The beds were comfy, the breakfasts were excellent, and the bathroom actually had a bath (wonderful!). On our first evening we used the hotel dining room for dinner, and that too was excellent (I recommend the pork). Above all, I'd like to congratulate the lady front-of-house manager who was always friendly, helpful and on top of things. She gave the impression of someone who loved her job.
Date of stay: September 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
    £140
0.2 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £125
0.2 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£115
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Official Site
    £115
2.5 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£83
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £83
0.2 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £159
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Agoda.com
    £159
0.2 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Site
£409
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
3.2 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Booking.com
0.0 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    49.8 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
    Booking.com
    £104
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      £104
    • Vio.com
      £85
    • Expedia.com
      £104
    0.0 miles from The Priory Inn Hotel, Tetbury
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tetbury
    Reviews (839)
    Filter reviews
    839 results
    Traveller rating
    427
    214
    85
    67
    46
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    427
    214
    85
    67
    46
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews pizza locally sourced food steak cooked breakfast town centre sunday roast full english enjoyable stay open fire the pub menu meal cotswolds starters child
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 839 reviews
    Reviewed 14 September 2023

    We have just returned from a lovely couple of days at the Priory Inn, where we received a very warm and friendly welcome from Natalie and her friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable, the food excellent, and we felt nothing was too much trouble. Tetbury is an interesting town to nose around, with very pleasant walks in the surrounding countryside. Altogether a lovely relaxing stay.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank suemN762GE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 September 2023

    A group of five. Mains and puddings all good especially brisket, fish and chips and pavlova. Welcoming atmosphere and attentive service. A pleasant evening all round. We would go again if we were in the area.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Alex450212
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

    The Priory staff were incredibly friendly and helped make our stay an absolute pleasure.
    Within walking distance of the town, good parking, clean rooms, and an excellent breakfast….it has all you need for a weekend stopover.Thoroughly recommended.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Wilko54
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

    The whole experience was absolutely wonderful lovely room. Clean well presented and every you need to hand hair dryer, iron and ironing board, water, tea biscuits and coffee
    Staff from the lovely managers to bar to waiting to the room cleaners so friendly polite and nothing was a problem.
    Food was excellent in the restaurant / bar in the evening
    Breakfast was also plentiful and superbly presented and cooked to perfection.
    Was that nice stayed a extra day as did not want to go home
    It’s location is great for days out including Highgrove house and Westernbirt arboretum.
    For us will be back
    Thank you

    Room tip: If you want food Sundays evenings the hotel has some nice recommendations as they close early Sundays
    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank ampairporttaxi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 August 2023

    Had a fabulous lunch, the food was fabulous and presented nicely. The restaurant was busy but nothing was too much. The staff very attentive and polite. I would recommend this lovely little Inn. 5 * 100%

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Angela H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews