We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Conservatory Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 33 Restaurants in Tetbury
Price range: US$24 - US$51
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very delicious food served in a lovely room with great service. Everything was locally sourced, and the menu was extensive, inventive and interesting. Even the children's menu was great. Everything we tried was delicious. The drinks were also nice. The bartender made me an English Rose Martini, with freshly muddles petals from the roses in their garden.
I highly recommend The Conservatory.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHManhattanBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“wine tasing suppers”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

go to the hotel website to discover the wine tasting suppers - champagne reception then 4 courses with selection of wines and a talk from the vineyard owners. Top food and superb service and worth a night in the hotel as you get a discosunt and the Spa is heavenly

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndySianKateLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting, but food & service average”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Decor and ambiance quite lovely, but let down by average food and unfriendly staff. Fillet Steak 34.00 yet not good and very fatty & served on cold vegetables. Husband had the burger which he says was tasteless and didn't eat his meal at all. Yet despite the waiter taking back our un eaten meals, they failed to asked why we hadn't finished and if we had enjoyed our meals. Really don't think they where bothered!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenhomestaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is the second time we have eaten at this lovely resturant and now that we have moved to Tetbury we hope to enjoy many more tasty meals here. It was a very busy evening but our needs were met and the staff were very helpful. Good choice of different food and lovely atmosphere in the conservatory. Looking forward going back again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobnob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great atmosphere, brilliant food make you feel special. Always a winner with our family as we converge from around the world. Will be booking again very soon. Thank you

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conservatory Restaurant also viewed

 
Westbury on Severn, Forest of Dean
 

Been to Conservatory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing