We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay”
Living area, verandah and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area, verandah and view
Small plunge pool on verandah Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living area, verandah and view
Small plunge pool on verandah
Exterior
Main bedroom view
Living room and fireplace
Dining area.  Door opens to verandah.
Dining area
Living area in afternoon sun
Kitchen ovens
Scarborough Beach
Main bedroom kingsize bed
Main bedroom sitting area
Main bedroom bath
Main bedroom en suite shower
Kitchen
Verandah and pool loungers
Verandah and sliding doors open
Small plunge pool
Adirondack chairs on verandah
Sunset from verandah
Sitting area
Bedroom 2 made up with king converter
Bedroom 2 made up as two single beds
Bedroom 2 en suite bathroom basin
Bedroom 2 shower and bath
Bedroom 3 two single beds
Bedroom 3 en suite bath and shower
Stairs up to bedrooms
TV area
The Village Hub with Foragers Deli and Bakery
The Hub Restaurant, Scarborough
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alexander...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ocean´s Horizon was our last 10 day stop during our honeymoon. We loved the furnishings of the place and of course the view over the ocean with the most perfect sunsets. The owners Susan and Alex are exceptional pleasant. A perfect stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
What an honour that you chose Ocean's Horizon for your honeymoon! We are glad that you experienced it to be a romantic destination. Thank you for your compliments. Blessings for a long and happy marriage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrealw2...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Totally relaxing getaway and yet so close to Cape Town!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The most amazing views! You have to sit on the balcony and be in awe! A really lovely spot for a family with something for everyone. Beach, rockpools to explore, mountain walks and great coffee, croissants and ice-cream in the village. The house is very well equipped with everything you need and Sue will leave a few special surprises as well!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for your very positive comments about Ocean's Horizon. I see that you discovered many of Scarborough's best kept secrets! The Dutch baker produces the most delicious treats!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lylefordz...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Majestic but laid back getaway for both locals and international visitors. Panoramic views of the ocean that often causes you to forget that you are on the tip of Africa. Very relaxing and great space for my growing family...Oh we'll be back for sure!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Your compliments about Ocean's Horizon are greatly appreciated. I'm pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable birthday weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annio814
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breathtaking”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

this is the most amazing house
when you go in it enfolds you in welcoming arms
sea view is perfect
the ideal place for a lazy get a way for a week end or holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your beautiful words. We appreciate your loyalty in returning to Ocean's Horizon so soon after your winter family getaway. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracindal
1 review
“beautiful home”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have a wonderful weekend in this beautiful home,
its fully equipped to make your own meals at home and never have to leave this
beautiful home
conveniently positioned , makes for a very relaxing and peaceful weekend.
the view is magnificent and can be enjoyed from the main bedroom, pool area and lounge area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to post a review! I am pleased that you had a relaxing break from the business world. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64baumann
Bernese Oberland, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
I am so appreciative of your lovely review. I'm also pleased to hear you speak of returning and we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;